We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,773)
Filter reviews
2,773 results
Traveller rating
1,323
944
316
136
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,323
944
316
136
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the beach club restaurant full kitchen grocery store aloha suite garden pool ocean view amenity fee washer and dryer strip mall bedroom condo the penthouse on site restaurant java jazz parking fee tennis courts per day times supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,773 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Me and my family stayed here for 9 days in Maui. We were looking for a place with a kitchen (fridge, stove) so that we wouldn't have to eat out everyday. The size of the kitchen was perfect for a vacation stay. Right across the street, there is a plaza with a grocery store that is open until 2 am, an ice cream shop, Subway, and Java Jazz restaurant which was all very convenient if we wanted food close by. We also used many of the amenities that are at the resort such as the tennis court (free, just need to ask for equipment), outside grill to cook our own food (free, next to tennis court and open till 9 pm) and the pools. You are also given a $100 credit for the oceanside restaurant/bar that is on the resort, which was an added bonus. The pool is open until 11 PM if you're looking for something to do at nighttime. The room itself was pretty nice, it had a sufficient amount of space for the four of us, with 1 BR, 1 Bath and living room / kitchen. Some of the decor is dated rather than modern, but that didn't make any difference to us. The pullout coach is definitely not comfortable, but we went with the 1 bed 1 pullout to save some money. We had a garden view which viewed the pool area and the foliage, but we were able to see the ocean as well! Overall I would recommend this resort and we would consider staying here again if we were to return!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Aloha Jessica! We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation stay, and were comfortable in your accommodations as well as appreciated our beautiful and ideal location. We hope to welcome you again in the future, and invite you to book with Aston Hotels & Resorts directly as this will ensure that you continue to receive updated accommodations and the full spectrum of amenities and services we provide for our guests! Mahalo, warmest aloha and a hui hou (until next time).

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We had a spacious two bedroom condo for our family of five; master bedroom with a queen ( a king would have been preferable), two twin beds in the second room and a pull out couch with a comfy mattress. Furniture in good shape. Large kitchen and two bathrooms, three TV's, kept this family comfortable and happy in our week's stay. On site restaurant is good quality at reasonable prices and there is pool-side drink and food service. On site sundry store had most anything a traveler needs. Two pools, one with a waterfall. Beach has eroded but there is sand in front and larger beaches just a one-minute stroll away. This resort is close to everything. It is not a five-start resort but a very high three-star. Perfectly great vacation

Room Tip: Choose Ocean View
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbronder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Aloha rbronder and thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide great value to our guests with comfortable rooms, quality amenities, and friendly customer service with lots of aloha spirit. So we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation and would be happy to welcome you again for another great stay soon. Mahalo, warmest aloha and a hui hou (until next time)!

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Love this location. We have been here multiple times over the years. Less crowded than some of the resorts in kaanapali. Times supermarket across the street is super convenient, along with several restaurants and shops. We walk everywhere and take Ubers or a cab to get to Lahaina. Cab ride to Lahaina is about 20.00 . Great for 6 people. Parking in Lahaina is limited, and the traffic is sometimes a mess.
I have one complaint. The cocktail server at the pool is horrible. On three different occasions he messed up our lunch and or drink orders. He forgot to put in half of our order . One afternoon we ordered 3 drinks , all the same , and still couldn’t get it right . Bartender could be a little more friendly.
Great place , just don’t expect good service at the restaurant or bar .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lisaannenorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Aloha Lisanneroton! Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our corner of paradise, and that your accommodations, view, and location all enhanced the quality of your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Beach Club Restaurant. We have shared your concerns with our leadership team. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Mahalo and warmest aloha.

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Nice resort with enough amenities to keep you busy but falling short on the sandy beach which is non-existent and the shore is rocky. The resort is well staffed and the staff is very helpful. We had to go to other resorts to snorkel, jet ski and other beach activities. It's a good base but there are other resorts in Kaanapali which offer so much more and better located. Also you have to pay for everything: parking, gym, sauna, etc...

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nouri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Aloha Noui! Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our corner of paradise, and that your accommodations, view, and location all enhanced the quality of your vacation. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Mahalo and warmest aloha.

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a nice place to stay in kannapali with a kitchen and this place was perfect. First we were met by friendly staff at the front desk to check us in and make us feel like family. Then we made our way to our room great view and fresh clean feel. My wife was so happy to have a washer and dryer in the room as well! This place is a hidden gem with beautiful grounds and rooms. Times supermarket is right across the street and also some decent places to get a quick bite. Give them a try you won't be disappointed. Aloha

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Aloha Marcus! We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation stay, and were comfortable in your accommodations as well as appreciated our beautiful and ideal location. We hope to welcome you again in the future, and invite you to book with Aston Hotels & Resorts directly as this will ensure that you continue to receive updated accommodations and the full spectrum of amenities and services we provide for our guests! Mahalo, and a hui hou (until next time).

James Farquhar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews