We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast on the tranquil quiet side enjoying the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Breakfast on the tranquil quiet side enjoying the view
view from the condo
Activity Closet with every amenity
Gift store and grocery store on site
Tennis anyone?
On site fitness center -  no charge
On site oceanfront restaurant
The private cabanas to enjoy the view but protect from the sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freedle21
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent condo”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This condo has everything you could possibly need during your stay on Maui! It was very clean, fully stocked and great location. We would definitely stay at Peggy's condo again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barikaile...
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Balance of Home and Resort”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a fantastic time! Peggy's condo met all of my "must have" list and so much more! We loved all the VERY well thought out little details, the quality of the appliances, kitchen ware, linens etc and of course, the extensive activities closet.The beer in the fridge, chocolates, macadamia nuts, and Keurig coffee pods were such a nice touch! The pictures are very accurate and communication with Peggy was excellent!

We really felt like we were "home" and loved that the condo is on the more private side of the property. The lawn and privacy just outside the condo was great for my children to play and gave us easy walkable access to the beach, which had good snorkeling and swimming. A short walk took us to the "resort side" including pool, lawn activities and poolside restaurant/bar. Since we have children, we didn't use the "adult pool" but really enjoyed the "kids' pool". Honestly, it was so much fun even if I didn't have kids, I'd probably be there anyway! There are so many activities offered at the resort as well, including hula class and lei making class! Not all activities are free and you pay for those that are not at the time of the class. I appreciated not having to pay a $17-$20 fee upfront to the resort (as some other properties require) if I didn't use them.

Lastly, the property is in a great location! Across the street is a shopping center that includes a grocery store, great breakfast restaurant (Slappy Cakes- diy pancakes!), snorkeling equipment (which you won't need but it's there) and an urgent care among other shops.

We are looking forward to our next vacation already and may even try out one of Peggy's other condos on the Big Island! Thank you Peggy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jperry892...
Pembroke, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accommodating, great location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I loved our stay at the shores In Lahaina for our honeymoon. Between the sunsets and sunrises we felt as if we were in the heart of Maui. Location was perfect for us, not only was Peggy's condo conviently located on the ground level with quick entry to the resorts amenities but your about a 2 mile drive from countless beaches for my fellow "bums" or activities and restaurants down on Front st. We scheduled a snorkel excursion and beginners surfing lesson while we stayed in Lahaina and it only took us 10 mins to get to where we needed to be due to convieient location of Peggy's condo. Speaking of Peggy Yelland, the owner of the condo. At times I felt as though I was bombarding her with questions about the area and everything else, she was very prompt with her responses and very clear and informative! No need to pack extra gear. Peggy stacked the place with plenty of beach chairs, coolers, snorkel gear you name it she's got it! A definite affordable must stay location when visiting Lahaina Maui!!!! Oh btw, restaurant on site was very good! Friendly staff, we found ourselves enjoying breakfast and mimosas almost everyday befor our day started! Bottomless coffee is always a plus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tufairy
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
“Awesome vacation”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The condo is perfect. Walk out onto the beach no elevators to fuss with.
The condo has every thing one could possibly need. Literally home anyway from home. Super comfy bed luxurious soft linens and towels.
We had the best Maui vacation stay ever.. we WILL be visiting this condo again..
Thank you so much Peggy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookside...
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like we arrived in paradis!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this condo for eight days in April. We were here to celebrate our 50th. Wedding anniversary. We were so pleased when we arrived and walked I. The door. The pictures on this site are perfect and true to form. View is incredable from all windows and patio. Unit better equipped than any we have rented so far and that says a lot. Peggy has put much thought into her visitors comfort during their stay here and it shows. So if you are reading this review and looking for a place to rent than look no further. You could never do better than this. Beautiful grounds and the roar of the ocean is heavenly. This has been a fabulous stay for us and thanks Peggy. Writing this sitting out by the ocean!! Heaven!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing