We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spot to Visit”
Review of Longhi's

Longhi's
Reserve with OpenTable
Longhi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #121 of 290 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Italian Mediterranean with a Local Flair.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

After looking over its menu, we decided to visit Longhis’s the other night. It turned out to be a very good decision. The restaurant faces the ocean in town, and it is open air. Our reservations were for just after sunset, but it would have been a terrific place to watch the sun set. The table was on the second floor.

I was kind of iffy about trying an Italian resto in Hawaii, but this one was worth it. It has a wide variety of pasta, meats, and seafood. Only one of the four had a straight out pasta dish. I had a Hawaiian fish with a butter/cream sauce and gnocchi which I really liked, my wife had these very large scampi in garlic, and one friend had veal piccata. As you can see, you can get a lot of things with an Italian flair. We all liked our choices, by the way.

Service was attentive and friendly, and prices were “Hawaii reasonable”. It is definitely a place to choose for your visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank mls_lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Reminds me of Nawlin’s. Great food view bldg and ambience. Awesome pancakes and great homemade whole wheat toast and homemade blackberry jelly(almost like a dessert)

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Spoofhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I know some will say Longhi's has an ocean view, but it is across the street from the ocean and has buildings blocking the the view. It is a good place too people watch if you are seated along the open windows side of the restaurant.
We have always found their food to be really good. Our waiter was a bit slow, but the meals were served hot. The Island Spice Shrimp is a good choice.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JOhnh57000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is a must stop at least once on your visit to Maui. Located right on the corner near Bubba Gumps, you have a decent ocean view, great coffee, fantastic pancakes and lobster omlet. The wait is often long and the service is slower than it should be, but don't be in a hurry and enjoy it. Full bar but no AC so you may sweat a bit. One of the few breakfast places who can accommodate a large party, but be aware they do run out of quiche if you don't get there early. Please enjoy!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank yuryfurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Pretty good fish tacos and a nice view of the ocean, although across the street. Seemed a bit short staffed, but we weren't in a big hurry, had already seen all of Front St.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Longhi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing