We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceanfront lawn area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront lawn area
Main house and ohana facing ocean View the islands of Kahoolawe, Lanai and Molokai from the lawn area!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Oceanfront lawn area
Main house and ohana facing ocean
View the islands of Kahoolawe, Lanai and Molokai from the lawn area!
Walk or wade to Baby Beach!
Private outdoor shower with ocean views
Covered entry way
Living room view
Living room view
kitchen view
View of dining area and living room
Main house full bathroom
View of bedroom entry to living room and half bath
Walkway to Ohana entry and ocean front lawn and patio area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HollyHous...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from our week in paradise. I can't say enough about this amazing property. The owners were so friendly and helpful upon our arrival and even got us some fresh fish from a local fisherman towards the end of the week! The views are absolutely spectacular. We went snorkeling, kayaking and watched whales right from the property. Walking distance to everything in downtown Lahaina, perfect location for just about everything. Our only regret is that we didn't stay at the house as much as we would have liked because we were so busy seeing the sights in Maui. We can't wait to go back!!! We enjoyed cooking dinner on the grill, hanging out in the hot tub and listening to the crashing waves at night while we went to sleep. The outdoor shower was also a nice addition to the property.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjl68
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ah-maz-zing!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing location, view, grounds, vacation..... Went to Lahaina with husband and extended family. The kids were speechless when we opened the door onto the property from the yard and the first thing you see is the ocean! Private shallow beach area was perfect for the kids to play in. Loved walking into town each night, about a 3 minute walk! Sitting in ahot tub, on the edge of an island, in a yard with a private view.......ah-maz-zing. I already miss it

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AG D
Carmel, California
1 review
“Pictures don't do justice!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in June 2014

This home is gorgeous and perfectly located! You will not even need to leave the property because you are right on the water! It is literally steps away from shopping and dining. A once in a lifetime experience !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Met Every Expectation!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This home lived up to every expectation we had and was perfectly described in the listing. The hosts, Paul and Edenne, were very gracious and accommodating. Both the house and ohana were clean and well appointed. The beds were quite comfortable.
The location is absolutely amazing. Beautiful views and perfect for kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling, etc. right from the private little lagoon. You are short walk (less than 5 minutes) from amazing shops and restaurants including the Hard Rock Café and Fleetwood’s. Fleetwood’s has an amazing sunset ceremony on the rooftop that we would highly recommend, but get reservations well in advance. Also, the Lahaina harbor is only a 15 minute walk for all sorts of activities.
We drove all over Maui during our visit and wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else. This property is truly a Treasure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagette
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“truly a treasure”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Lahaina Oceanfront Treasure is truly a treasure! We stayed for 9 nights in just the Ohana - so I can't review the main house, though I did get to walk through it, and it is also beautiful. The Ohana is just perfect for a couple, especially if you want a romantic time. Spacious bathroom and shower - and the outdoor shower is amazing! Small, but well appointed kitchen. In addition to the bed, there are 2 bar stools and two other comfy wicker chairs. Although I'm not terribly impressed with Hawaii's cable company, the TV in the Ohana is good quality - but who wants to watch it, when you can watch the waves instead? ...

The oceanfront location in Lahaina cannot be beat - walking distance from just about everywhere in town, though I must admit the walk to Feast at Lele may have been a bit ambitious. (If you go to the Feast, maybe walk there, and cab it back!) The view is exquisite. I could stare at the ocean all day! And we had a wonderful time using the kayaks and other water toys that come with the house.

The owners, Eddene and Paul, who live directly next door, are very friendly and welcoming. If you need anything, they are just a door knock or phone call away. Very sweet people!

Bottom line, I can't wait to return! You won't go wrong choosing this rental. Just please leave a week free here and there so I can go back! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the cuteness of the house
Liked least: the pillows were too soft and didn't offer much neck support.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing