We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$419
US$380
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$375
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$376
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
115
47
9
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
47
9
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquam propertiessea wallcook full mealsliving roomgranite counterslaundry roomincluding boogie boardsstores within walking distancelarger beachesthere is no air conditioningkite surfersmiso phatwatching whalescleaning ladiesbring binocularssea turtlesice chest
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This is a great unit. It's located away from the pool, giving more privacy. It's very nicely remodeled, and being an end unit, it has great light. We enjoyed sleeping in the living room listening to the waves at night. Disclaimer: we stayed in October 2011, more than a year ago. It just took me a while to get around to writing the review. But I'm sure it's still just as nice. We're looking forward to being able to go back again. Maybe the only thing that could be improved in the complex itself is the addition of a spa, there is only a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheech5799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The Kahana Reef is a great place for singles, more in the 55 year age and up. Quiet location most of the time. Our unit, 402, was well equipped with just about everything one would need. There was not really any need for air conditioning if you leave the front and rear doors open. There is a locking metal screen door at the entrance, so security is not an issue. The grounds were impeccably clean. Laundry room was the same. Unit 402 was very clean also. Only negitive things were on occasion, there was loud road noise, extremely small coffee pot, no in-room washer /dryer and no beach.

Room Tip: Top floor. Great view and no one above you.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MikeNancy_in_Redmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We spent a week at the 317 Khana Reef condo on the beginning of September and we couldn't be happier. Ocean was so close that we could hear it from our bedroom every night. All major activities were short drive away but far enough from the crazziness of big resorts, which we Loved. One day we were lucky enough to see turtles swimming up to the wall...view amazing, location perfect. You can see two other small islands from the Lanai...
We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better than ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank W0rldTravelers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Home away from home. Close to everything yet removed from the tourist area. Beautifully appointed, they haven't forgotten a thing. Even the boogire boards are provided. Nice to be able to cook while there, we take advantage of the outside grill. Everything inside as well as the grounds are very well maintained.

Highly recommend you stay here if it's available.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank sandiegokris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Kahana Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank you very much) for taking the time to write a review for Kahana Reef unit #321, your home away from home. We are the rental management company for this unit and we appreciate you kind words. This property is in a great location, being just a few yards from the ocean is what being in paradise is all about. We hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to assist you.
Mahalo, Marina, Maui Condo and Home, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Where to begin...this condo has been like a home away from home. Breathtaking views with the amenities of home. Thank you to the Tatros for their hospitality and wonderful information about the island. This trip has been great and we cannot imagine staying anywhere else. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zeppelin373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews