We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
124
156
51
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
156
51
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedhot tubocean frontburner cooktoptime sharestudio unitsister propertytimeshare exchangesmall kitchensound of the waveshide a bedstayed here for a weekfull bathroomsmaui brewing companywest sidetimeshare presentationwatch whales
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Kahana Beach Resort is located in Kahana away from most of the noise and crowds of Lahaina and Kaanapali. The resort is right on the beach and turtles have been known to come ashore to rest just outside the sea wall. The resort does have a small pool and an above ground spa. There is no restaurant on the property but one is next door at the Sands of Kahana sister resort. If you want a nice relaxing place to stay this is it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Aloha, Matt! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words and beautiful photos. We are delighted you had an enjoyable visit and were impressed with our breathtaking ocean views. Your highest rating is very much appreciated, and we hope you will consider us again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We’ve had a timeshare here for 15 years. We come every two years for two weeks. We love it, right on the beach. Relaxing community. Close to market, farmers market, and other shops. One bedroom or studio rooms. Our home away from home.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Aloha, Rosemary! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words and lovely photos. We truly value your ownership and are delighted you are still enjoying your time with us after all these years. Hearing that you consider us your home away from home is highly gratifying, and we look forward to helping you make many more wonderful vacation memories in the years to come. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed in Unit #701. The units ending in '01" are corner units and offer an amazing view of the ocean to the west and mountains to the east. We saw beautiful rainbows from both views. There are direct ocean views from many units, but we preferred the corner unit that offered shade in the afternoon and nice breezes. The unit was a studio with a Murphy bed. The mattress was comfortable enough. We had no issues with it. There was a kitchenette well equipped with full size fridge, 2 burner cooktop, coffee pot, utensils, dishes and cookware. There was no dishwasher. There was a nice size balcony with 2 chairs and a small table. This unit did take full on morning sun and was very bright early in the morning. Older vertical blinds did not offer much relief. The TV was a large flat screen. WiFi is free and very fast. The unit could use a fresh coat of paint and new blinds. If you stay on this side of the building, you look directly on to unit balconies of Kahana Sands Resort, their sister property. It was really not a huge issue, but not complete privacy in that regard. There is a convenience store a couple of blocks away with some basic grocery items, liquor, beer and wine. The open air restaurant next door at Kahana Sands was good. The pool and beach area at Kahana Sands is a bit nicer than at Kahana Beach Resort. You can use their facilities and they also rent kayaks, paddle boards, snorkel gear, etc. This is primarily a time share property, but they do offer units at a nightly rate as well. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Kahana Beach Resort. It's not a 5 star resort, but it's difficult to find a property in the Lahaina area directly ocean front with such amazing views at a great price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank katwoman0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Aloha, katwoman0326! Thank you for choosing Kahana Beach and taking the time to share your most kind words. We appreciate your informative review and are delighted we could earn your highest rating. As you discovered, the views are absolutely breathtaking! Thanks again for visiting Kahana Beach. We truly appreciate your highest rating and are delighted you would stay with us again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We just came back from our trip to Maui and we had booked the Murphy bed suit in this place. We were on 4th floor and the place has million dollar view with decent accommodation. the condo where we were was clean and functional (they even have a slow cooker in the kitchen). The back drop is that you have to raise your bed every day but I think a small price to pay for what you've got. I think that they could get a little bit of updating done to this property but for a place to crush at the end of your excursions and to sip your coffee in the morning is good enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travelerspain75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Aloha, Travelerspain75! Thank you for choosing Kahana Beach. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and were impressed with our breathtaking ocean view. Your generous rating and kind words are much appreciated, and we hope you will consider us again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit to Maui. This place has lots to offer and only a few drawbacks. First off, location is great and the views are outstanding. Your close enough to bike or walk almost anywhere. You have a small but nice beach out front. The facility has been updated and is clean. There is a nice pool and hot tub available downstairs. The concierge service is great for helping make reservations. And there is parking at and near the resort.
Drawbacks are the beds aren't the most comfortable, and the sister resort next door handles everything but the check in process, so if you want snorkels, etc., You have to go next door.
I would return here without hesitation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank e_mcglynn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Aloha, e_mcglynn75! Thank you for choosing Kahana Beach. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate your most kind words. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews