We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Course” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaanapali Golf Courses

Kaanapali Golf Courses
Ranked #53 of 148 Outdoor Activities in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: World-class golfing at the heart of Kaanapali Beach Resort, is home to the Senior PGA Tour EMC Kaanapali Classic.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a nice course, reasonably priced. If you want a senic course, I'd recommend heading north or south; but all in all; a basic flat wide fairway course.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank MootTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    96
    38
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Played the Kai, pretty good resort course.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Pretty good course. The condition was good and the course was very playable. Since golf in Maui tends to be pricey I won't comment here other than to say there are other (better) options in the same price range.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rian63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great views and course maintenance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

THe wlak was great and the views very nice. Not the best for ocean views.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stouffville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I loved this course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is a course that offers many different views, has some easy and some difficult holes, scores well, and moves at a very nice pace. We played the Kai course and I would play it again any time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
151 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Ka'anapali Kai - a course that plays fair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is the upper course playing into the hills above the resort, is relatively short, plays fair for the mid to high handicappers. The course is well maintained; fairways are wide; the key to putting well on this course, as all courses in Hawaii, is to pay attention to the ocean and mountains, your ball will roll quick to the ocean and slow to the mountain.

We booked a twilight tee time for both courses (Kai and Royal) two straight days. For the second day play the pro shop staff offered us a prime time spot for the twilight rate, which was very nice. There is GPS on the cart. The outside staff is very friendly and ready to help.

The cons of this course are range balls are not included with the twilight rate, which we were unaware of until we checked in. Range balls are included in prime time rate. You are hitting off mats not grass, which is a personal irritant to us. This course doesn't furnish water.

For a resort course that is busy our 4-some was done in 4 hours. Recommend you play this course.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank out-of-here-arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaanapali Golf Courses also viewed

 

Been to Kaanapali Golf Courses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing