We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$488
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$340
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
93
52
12
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
52
12
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach accessassigned parkingmaui brewing coliving roomthousand bucksend unitnice condobuilding bunderground parkingluggage cartrented condothe trade windsroad noisebeds were comfortablegranite countertopsevery morningsun all day
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Excellent ocean view from the balcony, ceiling fans were nice, air conditioning would have been a bit better. No direct access to the ocean from this complex. A hot tub would have also been nice to have in the evening.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 1967vwbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Christmas on Maui was a bucket list and the Hololani made our time there just perfect. Oceanfront meant we enjoyed amazing views from the balcony, Living room, Master bed and kitchen. Two bedroom units with full kitchens gave our adult family of five flexibility and comfort. Search typical Web sites and property management sites as prices vary significantly. Excellent alternative to a traditional hotel room.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank GarciaInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed at Hololani for 4 weeks and really enjoyed our visit. We have been to Maui a number of times and always stay in a condo to enjoy the space and kitchen. Hololani was the smallest resort we have stayed in, as it is two buildings with 32 units each. The best part is everyone has a view of the ocean, and building A an incredible one. Breakdown of our review -

Unit - it was slightly dated, though most are in Maui unless you are spending 3-4 times at the newer resorts. The large lanai allowed us to see turtles swimming by and plenty of whales. There is no ac, however there is a good air flow in the units so it isn't needed and being so close to the water you wanted the doors open to hear the waves. We were on the 8th floor so no concern with traffic, plus it is Lower Honapiilani Rd so not a high volume of traffic.

Grounds - Parking is easy, under ground of both buildings. There is one elevator in each building but with only 32 units no issues. There is one small pool, and plenty of space for guests/residents to relax which is nice compared to fighting for chair space at a large resort. The kids enjoyed the time at the pool after being at beach during the day. There is no beach, which has been clear for some time but you can walk down the road a bit to S Turns or head up to Napili or Fleming beach so no issue with a little planning.

Maintenance - This is an old building, so be prepared for maintenance to happen to take place. While we were there, we had short times of the elevator being worked on, water pipes, etc.

Nearby - Walking distance there is a Whalers Grocery at the Shell station near by, a local Dive shop with everything you need and Maui Brewing Co. Heading south an easy walk to more local restaurants.

Overall - It is an older and quieter complex. We have 3 young kids and had a great time. With the smaller number of guests you get to know each other at the BBQ and Pool. We would stay again.

Recommendation - Building A has better view from all units facing West, sunsets! Though this comes with the afternoon sun. Building B has the shade I would recommend for any of the units that end in 03 or 04 based on the shape of the building to get the better views.

Room Tip: Building A faces west for best sunset, though direct afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the fact that whales and turtles are visible every day from the balconies! Take your binoculars as the shows offshore are spectacular! The condo is well stocked and the beds are very comfortable. The pool was super clean and there were gas BBQs available poolside. The sound of waves was relaxing but the back bedroom also has road noise. We knew this ahead of time so my husband took his ear plugs. There is no beach as others have stated but there are many beaches close by and all around the island. There are not many condos right on the water like this so I think it is not a biggy that you have to go elsewhere to swim. I would recommend this spot for a family of 5 or two couples and one extra adult or 2 kids on the pull out sofa bed.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank doraCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Hololani provides great views, with a quiet and convenient location. A short walk to lots of dining options, and close to multiple beaches. This location doesn't have the huge crowds of Kaanapali but is close to the same attractions. The units have a great floor plan and the lanais are huge! End units have two lanais that offer spectacular ocean views for a very reasonable price compared to other ocean front options.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank akpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews