We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
93
53
12
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
53
12
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach access maui brewing co living room thousand bucks nice condo underground parking property management luggage cart rented condo beds were comfortable every morning sun all day balcony door minute drive cross breeze quiet resort great kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were here in January, 2014 and wished we could have stayed longer! This is a penthouse condo we booked through VRBO.com and it looks EXACTLY as the photos shown! Plenty of room for two couples. Assigned underground parking is included. When we checked in, the view was breathtaking! No obstructions - just ocean and mountains. And we saw WHALES almost everyday! There are many nice restaurants nearby and only 5 minutes from Lahaina. The pool was very comfortable and warm (no hot tub). We had everything we needed - plenty of linen in both bathrooms, all the cookware we needed. There was also a blender. And having a washer/dryer combo in the condo was great - means less clothes to pack! There are no bathtubs, just shower stalls but we were fine with that. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: This is a penthouse condo (A802) so the views are awesome!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arabella31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was nice to get away from the crowds at Lahaina and get back to Hololani to relax. This is a pretty quiet complex, with a laid-back feel. The pool is pretty small, but overall the pool area was not ever crowded. You only get the beach out front early in the morning, and it's a small one at that, but there are steps leading down to sea bags and rocks you can traverse for a hundred feet or so to get to a nicer beach spot. Lots of sea turtles to see here. The grounds were kept clean and the BBQ's cleaned each morning very thoroughly.

Room Tip: A104, ground level and 20 feet from the ocean. Pool really close too. Found on VRBO.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay when visiting Maui. The rooms are very spacious! 2 couples can stay comfortably. The condo has supplied everything you could possibly need for your visit. The view is splendid. Whale watching, turtles, rainbows.. Thank you again for inviting us Leigh A.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ronan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The unit (A303) we had is tired and in need of TLC. The location is very nice and the grounds are well taken care of. The bathrooms showed remnants of the last guest(s), the kitchen cupboards were sticky and in need of a good cleaning. The patio table had candle wax all over it, along with a lot of food dirt, it needs a good power wash. The view was wonderful and we were able to watch the whales every morning. The beds were comfortable. The manager was gracious about the concerns above. Hopefully they will be addressed and the next occupants will have a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MAS9024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed in unit 501 and found it to be beautifully-appointed. I love the view. The grounds are kept beautifully and the pool area is kept nice. There's not much for kids to do so I wouldn't recommend this small resort for people with young children, but I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view for whale watching during whale season.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews