We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,361)
Filter reviews
7,362 results
Traveller rating
3,566
2,087
996
467
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,566
2,087
996
467
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan court atrium tower our honeymoon breakfast buffet swim up bar exotic birds self parking walk in closet resort fee pool area whalers village lahaina tower kaanapali beach partial ocean view ocean front kids pool maui resort
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 7,362 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This year summer family's vacation we picked Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa, we were not disappoint.
But let get the not so good part out of the way..Front desk has room for improvement,very scripted, impersonal, not try to make guest feel special,such as recognize guest status, thank you for stay with us or let me see what I can do to make your stay memorable or something in passionate way.
The resort's ground itself is stunning, opening and welcoming lobby area with exotic birds, penguins, parrots, beautiful exotic plants, oh pineapple plants is really cute, swan court also our favorite for walk around and enjoy white, black swan along with cute ducks and some axotic birds.the kaanapali beack walk is great for evening walk to Black Rock at Sheraton Resort&Spa and walk is so enjoyable with a lots of hotels on the way, also Hyatt Residence club is next door to the hotel resort and guest ae wellcome to use pool and facility at the Residence Club.
Our ocean front room in 21st floor in atrium tower has breathtaking view of ocean, the room itself has walk in closet(we use as our changing room, work great), bath amenities (Kamaha'o coco mango, love the smell) room has refrigerator, lanai with table and 2 chairs to seat and enjoy endless view(so beautiful!!)
Pools are awesome, with water slide, suspension bridge, swim up bar, cool waterfall pool depth is 4-9 feet deep except kiddy pool,one downside is to find empty lounge chairs after 9 am are pretty much by luck, so we were lucky to get some in mid day which is great.
We had lunch a few time at restaurant by the pool(don't remember the name) food are very good and service are excellent.
The Regency Club Lounge is located on the ground floor between Atrium tower and Swan court tower, Club lounge has indoor and outdoor seating area,serving breakfast,snack, evening horderve,and ending the day with dessert at 730-830. We really enjoy the club lounge atmosphere with excellent service by club lounge staff. Club lounge staff is all around stellar and raise the bar for 5 star service, polite, diligent,attentive, professional, Love it!!
All in all we have great time and very satisfy with Hyatt Regency Maui Resort&Spa.
Thank you for your great hospitality.

Room Tip: higher floor, ocean front room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ASW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Aloha and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're thrilled your had a great stay and that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and our resort wildlife. It's great to hear that you liked our beautiful location with easy access to restaurants and the beach promenade. We've shared your comments regarding the Front Desk with our Human Resources and the Management team. Thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention. We hope you'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Staff are useless at this hotel. Cleaning staff never fully replenish Soap and other items. Cleaning staff doesn't have a clear schedule they might show up at 8 am or 1 pm. The swan court restaurant staff are very unfriendly. One of the days we got the bill before we were even seated? When I asked why they said it was what they usually did. but on the other 9 days of my stay they gave us the bill after we finished. Sink was clogged and it took them 2 days to fix it. Any time you call front desk we had to follow up 2-3 times

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mhas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Aloha and thank you for your valuable feedback. We always appreciate the opportunity to learn how we can improve the overall guest experience. While an apology will not alter your experience, please allow us to extend one with all sincerity that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management team, and we hope that we’ll have another opportunity to show you the aloha spirit and hospitality that we strive to give each and every one of our guests in the future. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Hyatt regency for 3 nights during our visit to Maui. It was Good but it could have been better. Front desk people are not friendly and kind of irritated all the time. The first room we checked in had water leakage issue so the carpet was wet. Then we had to leave to another room in different building The Room was super tiny especially the bathroom and also very old and super duper smelly :( . Toilet flush was Creeching for a long time after every flush which made night sleep disturbed. Just because they had leakage in the down floor the handyman crew came in and checked the sink which is located right outside of the toilet. Then they started fixing it. We went out came back after 2 hours they were still working on the issue which made us restrain from using the bathroom and also we felt so uncomfortable.

Apart from all those negative things, they had spectacular views from the property. Daytime views, evening sunset from my balcony and night time ocean sound are speechless. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Even for vegetarians they had so many items. Big nice pool with slides my teens favorite place. The pool is about 4 feet in most of the places but some places are deep especially the area near the slides it was 9 feet deep suddenly from a 4 feet deep which was not marked. They could use some divider in that area to avoid unnecessary drowning panic situations.

So I enjoyed my stay at Hyatt but I am not sure if I would go back again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank malaappu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Aloha and thank you for your valuable feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed our beautiful views and that your teenagers had a good time in the pool and on the slide, but we"re sorry to hear that we did not live up to all your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and your family due to a maintenance issue with your toilet. We will be sure to share your comments with management to ensure the best experience for our guests, and we hope that we’ll have another opportunity to show you the aloha spirit and hospitality that we strive to give each and every one of our guests in the future. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The property and surroundings make you feel like you are in paradise. It was a great place to stay with wonderful concierge services and food selections.Valet parking is availalbe, but I would suggest self parking.

Room Tip: Great locatoin ... just beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheri_in_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Aloha and thank you for you 5-star review, Sheri! We're thrilled you had such a good stay and hat you felt like you were in paradise. We're pleased our concierge looked after you and that you liked our food selections. Come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Was not great, service was ok, loud Hall ways, valet very slow and cluttered, expensive and service was avg. location is great but the pool was packed everyday by 8:30am.. so If you don’t wake up at 7:30am you aren’t getting a beach chair.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank drebibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Aloha and thank you for your feedback. We're honored you chose to celebrate your honeymoon with us, but we're sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay. We'll be sure to share your comments with our management team. In the future, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more pleasant please let us know. We relish the opportunity to improve your overall stay while you are with us. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews