We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved the location and the lanai!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Maui Hill
Ranked #3 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Pellston, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved the location and the lanai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Our first trip to Maui (3rd to Hawaii), and so glad we chose Aston Maui Hill. From our 2-bedroom gardenview condo, we could see the ocean and Molokini. Everything in the condo was spotless, including all appliances. Walked across the street to Keawakapu (5-7 min.) for swimming and sunsets. My husband also rented a SUP board at the Mana Kai on that beach.
We really enjoyed the Maui Hill's quiet location at the south end of Kihei. A short drive to restaurants/stores in Kihei and never had a problem parking. Our favorite part of the roomy condo was the spacious lanai where we had morning coffee and several meals. Really wonderful sitting there surrounded by gorgeous hibiscus and other tropical plants. Beautiful place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upnorthvks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    181
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
273
153
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Went to maui last June, our reservation was a little messed up as the owner of the condo we were renting stayed a little longer than they were supposed to, but the managment of the property found us a 3 bed 3 bath to use till our condo was ready, even had an aloha basket sent to our room to appologise for the very minor inconvenience. (it's hard to be upset when your in a beautiful island paradise). some of the workers are a little brash and could use a brush up on customer service but all in all this is a great property for your visit. I've even booked my next visit to maui and decided that I wouldn't want to stay anywhere other than the aston maui hills.

Room Tip: the property is a little far from the beach, (the beach is down the hill and across a busy road) so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed for 10 days in March. The facility exceeded our expectations. We booked a 2 bedroom and got to our room and found we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom with 3 bathrooms. Perfect for traveling with our 2 adult daughters. We will be staying there again on our next trip to Maui. It can't come to soon!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was a time share trade for us and we just loved the proximity to Wailea - just minutes to the fabulous Shops at Wailea and the great resorts such as the Kea Lani, Grand Wailea etc. The 2 bed 2 bath unit itself was great, very comfortable and we did have some ocean view from the front lanai (unit 57). The office is extremely helpful; loaned a CD of the road to Hana, a cooler, etc. Nice weekly get together party too. The large closet in our condo was full of boogie boards, beach chairs etc. Try the Wailea beach rather than the beaches down the hill from the condos, Much less crowded and you can stroll up from there for lunch at one of the resorts if you'd like. Will do separate reviews but loved Joe's for dinner (Wailea Tennis Club) and Fred's in Kihei for great Mexican breakfast. Lots of choices close by and don't miss the resorts for pu-pus and an umbrella drink. Aloha!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thecruiseladySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

This was the place we chose for all the wedding guests for our wedding. We had 5 condos in total under 3 reservations. They messed up 2 of the 3 reservations. They didn't have a condo for my family under my mom's reservation so they sent them to another complex for 2 nights. After they got settled into the new condo, they asked if they could just stay where they were but were given a firm no. This was a bit of a hassle and time that could have been spent enjoying Maui. They gave the wrong size condo for the other reservation and could not fix that until a few nights later. What a hassle for our wedding guests. We paid for the oceanview condo and even though you could see the ocean, there was the roof of another complex right next to us that was a bit of an eyesore. I would have rather had the garden view than the roof of the building next door. I didn't go out once on the patio in the morning due to this sub-par view. The other thing is that it is not located on the beach. You can't see the beach. All you see is a sliver of ocean because the complex is behind another complex across the road from the ocean.

With all that said, the rooms were nice inside. They were big and comfy. Free wireless internet was offered. If management could get their act together then I would stay here again in a gardenview room.

Room Tip: Condo 44 faces an ugly building next door as your oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank britters32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. At the Maui Hill Resort we have a reputation in meeting all of our guest’s expectations, unfortunately in your case we failed. We are truly sorry we did not meet this goal in your recent stay with us. Hopefully in the near future, when you return to Maui, you will email or call me so I may personally handle your reservation. We will make sure to exceed your expectations of the resort.

Sincerely,

Dennis Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.8 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
36.1 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
37.2 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
37.3 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
3.6 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Maui Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Hill

Property: Aston Maui Hill
Address: 2881 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9614 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Maui Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great ocean views with warm aloha service. This private oasis, just minutes from the premier resort area of Wailea, offers extra-spacious condos with private lanais, and the amenities and activities of a hotel in a tropical setting. Golf, shops and dining nearby. A perfect alternative to more expensive Wailea super-resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aston Maui Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Hill Hotel Kihei
Maui Hill
Resortquest Maui Hill
Aston Maui Hill Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing