We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Maui Hill
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$314
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$641
US$605
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$548
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$606
US$537
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$589
US$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$296
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui(Wailea)
US$771
US$594
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
407
203
49
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
203
49
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdennis costaocean viewputting greenliving roomthe kitchenthe general managerfruit basketmai tai partyacross the streetlarge lanaifresh towelswasher and dryertime sharegrounds are beautifulquiet locationfull bathroomstimeshare exchange
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Went to maui last June, our reservation was a little messed up as the owner of the condo we were renting stayed a little longer than they were supposed to, but the managment of the property found us a 3 bed 3 bath to use till our condo was ready, even had an aloha basket sent to our room to appologise for the very minor inconvenience. (it's hard to be upset when your in a beautiful island paradise). some of the workers are a little brash and could use a brush up on customer service but all in all this is a great property for your visit. I've even booked my next visit to maui and decided that I wouldn't want to stay anywhere other than the aston maui hills.

Room Tip: the property is a little far from the beach, (the beach is down the hill and across a busy road) so even if you have a ocean view it's a little hard to see the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed for 10 days in March. The facility exceeded our expectations. We booked a 2 bedroom and got to our room and found we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom with 3 bathrooms. Perfect for traveling with our 2 adult daughters. We will be staying there again on our next trip to Maui. It can't come to soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was a time share trade for us and we just loved the proximity to Wailea - just minutes to the fabulous Shops at Wailea and the great resorts such as the Kea Lani, Grand Wailea etc. The 2 bed 2 bath unit itself was great, very comfortable and we did have some ocean view from the front lanai (unit 57). The office is extremely helpful; loaned a CD of the road to Hana, a cooler, etc. Nice weekly get together party too. The large closet in our condo was full of boogie boards, beach chairs etc. Try the Wailea beach rather than the beaches down the hill from the condos, Much less crowded and you can stroll up from there for lunch at one of the resorts if you'd like. Will do separate reviews but loved Joe's for dinner (Wailea Tennis Club) and Fred's in Kihei for great Mexican breakfast. Lots of choices close by and don't miss the resorts for pu-pus and an umbrella drink. Aloha!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thecruiseladySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This was the place we chose for all the wedding guests for our wedding. We had 5 condos in total under 3 reservations. They messed up 2 of the 3 reservations. They didn't have a condo for my family under my mom's reservation so they sent them to another complex for 2 nights. After they got settled into the new condo, they asked if they could just stay where they were but were given a firm no. This was a bit of a hassle and time that could have been spent enjoying Maui. They gave the wrong size condo for the other reservation and could not fix that until a few nights later. What a hassle for our wedding guests. We paid for the oceanview condo and even though you could see the ocean, there was the roof of another complex right next to us that was a bit of an eyesore. I would have rather had the garden view than the roof of the building next door. I didn't go out once on the patio in the morning due to this sub-par view. The other thing is that it is not located on the beach. You can't see the beach. All you see is a sliver of ocean because the complex is behind another complex across the road from the ocean.

With all that said, the rooms were nice inside. They were big and comfy. Free wireless internet was offered. If management could get their act together then I would stay here again in a gardenview room.

Room Tip: Condo 44 faces an ugly building next door as your oceanview.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank britters32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. At the Maui Hill Resort we have a reputation in meeting all of our guest’s expectations, unfortunately in your case we failed. We are truly sorry we did not meet this goal in your recent stay with us. Hopefully in the near future, when you return to Maui, you will email or call me so I may personally handle your reservation. We will make sure to exceed your expectations of the resort.

Sincerely,

Dennis Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We were 3 couples at the Maui Hill we had condo 114 WOW WOW WOW
What a view of the ocean and susnset. The complex is not oceanfront but has beautiful facilities. We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom 2 floor unit overlooking the ocean. Denis the manager was very attentive to our every needs even gave us a welcome fruit basket, very nice touch. The heated pool and hot tub area very large and pleasant to spend time. They had ample parking. Ate all our breakfasts and supper on the balcony overlooking the ocean. Room was cleaned every day. We had a kitchen though small but fully equipped.Very good value for the money when you can divide the rental cost by 3 such as we did.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an ocean facing room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews