We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
310
542
341
162
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
542
341
162
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small beautiful beach fridge and microwave keawakapu beach coffee maker great snorkeling hotel room laundry room rental car short drive maui ocean beaches sand palms wailea sunset
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We just had a wonderful stay at the Days Inn. The location is right on a really great beach, and the hotel is very clean. The staff went out of their way to make us happy. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roycehernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

We appreciate the five star rating and are glad you had a wonderful stay with us at Days Inn and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

The Days In has a restaurant on property that is a problem! I am a repeat customer and have stayed there in the past due to its location to the Kihei boat dock that is used for scuba diving. At best it's an OK place to stay with a small room and bathroom. The restaurant is a magnet for loud and rude people and it appears that the Days Inn Can do
Little if anything about it. Furthermore the restaurant Valet takes a lot of parking spaces. More than the 10 alloted, as I noticed him parking in other areas not designated. So good luck finding a parking space at night.

The property was doing exterior construction that was not noted on any site for placing reservations. This was the best part: Maui Police were at the facility on day two of my vacation. Game Over!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jipperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

We are sorry to hear we did not fully meet your needs and will make sure we address your concerns with our staff and management to ensure you and our future guests leave happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

I could not have had a better vacation or a nicer place to stay. The staff treated me like family, always there with smiles I would not hesitate to suggest to others... Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront is the place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drtmvrChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

We are delighted to receive a five star review after you most recent stay with us at our Days Inn and are pleased to know that our staff showed you the customer service we strive for; we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

My daughter and I vacationed here and the location, right at the beach, was nice, but it wasn't close enough to walk to the town for shopping. The décor is quite dated, but hotel staff was very nice, and just for sleeping purposes, it was pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzieq19792018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent visit, we are happy to hear that you and your daughter had a pleasant stay and that our beachfront location was great for your traveling needs; we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The great location and good service lifts up an otherwise spartan place.

It's all about the beach, and this is THE value-oriented place anywhere nearby with crawling distance to the beach. Plus, you can walk to many of the publicly accessible facilities at nearby resorts.

This location has no food service, and there are few value options within walking distance. So, bring breakfast and microwaveable foods if you want to save $.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank i-witness30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are glad our location, good service and overall hotel met your needs; we look forward to seeing you again when you visit Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews