We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, nice beaches nearby”
other travellers have booked this property
Aloha-inducing palm trees, hibiscus, plumerias... and ocean view from your lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aloha-inducing palm trees, hibiscus, plumerias... and ocean view from your lanai
Sunset and ocean views from your lanai directly across Kamaole Beach Park II Tennis court and 2 guest-only swimming pools each with outdoor shaded gas grills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Aloha-inducing palm trees, hibiscus, plumerias... and ocean view from your lanai
Sunset and ocean views from your lanai directly across Kamaole Beach Park II
Tennis court and 2 guest-only swimming pools each with outdoor shaded gas grills
Enjoy meals on lanai, which has pull-down shade. Updated modern windows.
Watch your favorite movie, listen to relaxing music, read a book, or play a game
New sofa. Tile floor installed throughout unit, no messy carpets anywhere
Dining for 2 at table; or at the kitchen countertop on bar stools.
Kitchen remodel: granite countertop, soft-close cabinets and drawers.
New appliances: quiet dishwasher, gas range, microwave hood, fridge/freezer.
View from Kitchen. New ceiling installed (not popcorn). Ceiling fan keeps cool.
Comfortable King size bed, 2 bedside tables with lamps, clock, dresser, mirrors
Mirror closet doors to check on your tan. Beach cabinet on left (not in photo)
New windows with screens & curtains. Ceiling fan for coolness.
Towels closet. New vanity with quartz countertop and soft-close cabinets
Lavatory separate to vanity/sink area to reduce contention :-). Shower on right.
Shower with frosted glass, handle, and great hot water pressure
Lockable steel screen front door to use during the day to enjoy the cool breeze!
Floor-plan. Not shown your own assigned private parking spot behind the building
Another ocean view photo from lanai.  TIP: Moonlights are as awesome as sunsets.
Sandy-bottom, warm-water, Kamaole Beach Park II, 200 steps from our Akahi condo!
Sunsets at Kamaole Beach Park II are magical every day... 'your' beach every day
Words guests used when they reviewed Kihei Akahi D-211
Your hosts… Jenny and Daniel Moth
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
Examples of items in kitchen cabinets (July 2017)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brook M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, nice beaches nearby”
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The stay at Kihei Akahi was quite nice. The apartment was very clean and very close to some nice beaches across the street where we saw massive Turtles right up close. Sometimes we literally almost tripped over them in the ocean because we didn't see them underneath the waves. Seeing turtles that close really made the trip awesome.

It doesn't take long to get anywhere on the island from Kihei, so it is well located.

The on-site facilities were quite nice, the pool and the barbecue are well-kept and very clean.

It was nice that Daniel Moth's rental included the use of a bunch of snorkel gear and boogie boards to play with in the ocean.

If you go to Maui it is definitely worth the trip to do the peak of Haleakala. Sunrise or sunset, Haleakala is amazing, to be above the clouds or when it's clear, to see all the other islands from the peak. Truly awesome inspiring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Glad that you found the condo very clean, and that you enjoyed our beach gear including the snorkel gear and boogie boards, and also the pool and outside grills. We agree the location is perfect for excursions to the rest of the island, and proximity to the best Kihei beaches (including the local turtle family), that is why we chose to buy our home away from home at the Akahi. Looking forward to hosting you in the future, nobody goes to Maui only once ;-). Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H
2 reviews
“Everything you need and convienient to all you want to do.”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The kitchen was fully equipped with any & everything you would need. Also, all items you need for the beach. Close enough to walk to the beach and restaurants and shops. The unit was very nicely furnished in the flavor of Hawaii. Building had an elevator. Unit overlooked the swimming pool and except for a large tree a full view of the ocean. Very enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Glad that you found the kitchen fully equipped, our beach cabinet with all that you needed, and that took advantage of the location to walk to shop, restaurants, and the beach. Also goo to hear you enjoyed the ocean view from our lanai at D-211. Looking forward to hosting you when you make your next Maui trip. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B
1 review
“Best location for the beginning of our honeymoon trip!”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved staying at Daniel’s condo! This location is right across from one of the best beaches we saw on Maui. We wanted to travel around Maui and this location was perfect- close to airport, easy access to road to Hana and even west beaches of Lahaina. Although we wish we even spent more time at the condo because it was very spacious for us and walking distance to three of the Kamole beaches and great restaurants. Yet the condo is far back in the complex so it’s not loud at all. Daniel has every beach accessory you may need and communicated with us whenever we had questions. He also let us check in early when we flew in early to Maui! We hope we can come back! I’ve shared some views from the lanai!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Glad that you fully utilized the perfect location of our spacious condo and that, like us, you too thought the beach opposite is one of the best, and that you took advantage of the beach gear in D-211. It was a pleasure to assist you at the start of your honeymoon on Maui, and look forward to hosting you in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T
1 review
“Great value, amazing location!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great value on Maui, great communication from the owner and the condo was immaculate when we arrived, highly recommend!

The unit itself is in the back building of the condo complex so it's quiet but you still have views of the ocean. The public beach across the street is amazing, it's a 5 minute walk from the condo (walking from the back of the property to the front, then across the street). My wife and I actually preferred this beach to the one at the 4 Seasons in Wailea.

Condo was well stocked with beach supplies including chairs, boogie boards, umbrella, beach towels, and a small cooler! Very easy in and out, great location on the island, would definitely stay here again. Thanks Daniel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Glad that you found the condo immaculate, quiet, and in a great location. Also great that you enjoyed the beach gear, the amazing Kamaole Beach II, and the view from the condo. Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSAN G
CARSON CITY, USA
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Kihei Akani D-211 is a wonderfully furnished condo, clean and complete.

Beach chairs, beach towels, ice chest and snorkelling equipment added ease and joy to our trip.

Local restaurants, gift shops and easy access to the beach were a plus along with the very clean two pools on site.

Everyone would love this stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Glad that you found nothing missing from our condo, that it was clean, and aesthetically pleasing to you. Also great that you enjoyed the beach gear, the pools, and the convenient location of the Akahi. Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing