We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Omg! Amazing location!!!!!!”
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Daytime view of Pacific Ocean from house Dining Room and Ocean View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Front of property
Daytime view of Pacific Ocean from house
Dining Room and Ocean View
Living Room with Pacific Ocean View
Dining-Kitchen
Beautifully renovated Bedroom with ocean view and private bath.
Newly Renovated Bedroom Sitting Area
Newly Renovated Bedroom with ocean view and private bath.
Newly Renovated Bedroom with ocean view and private bath.
Newly Renovated Bedroom Sitting Area with ocean view and private bath.
4th Bedroom with ocean view and private bath. Newly renovated with trundle beds.
Pacific Ocean view from property
Aerial shot of Property
View from driveway to property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
traveler3...
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Omg! Amazing location!!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most amazing location if you don't have young kids!!! You can jump off the back patio and snorkel with turtles, amazing coral, fish, eels, and sea life! The view is to die for- amazing sunsets and sunrises- protected from the winds- wonderful quiet neighborhood- walking distance to makena landing where they do tons of kayak tours, snorkeling yours, and scuba diving! If you want to chill with a stunning view and don't care about a sandy beach or a super nasty dirty kitchen - this is the place for you!! The bathrooms and kitchen were all NASTY!!!!!!! Left over food particles and nasty stuff in the fridge, dirty counters behind the sink, ants, bugs, lizard poop-- bathroom I don't think has ever been scrubed- dirty showers and sinks. The floors in the house are super clean, beds are comfortable and sheets are clean, they provide beach towels and there is a wonderful patio out back! The owner did send a cleaner but she only really cleaned the downstairs bathroom! Oh well- we still had a great stay and I would go there again of its cleaned better and we did not have little kids with us. The sound of the waves crashing at night is amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
We are very sorry this guest had some issues at our property. They did ask that the housekeeper return to redo the downstairs bathroom, which she did. But they did not mention any other difficulties. If they had she would have been more than happy to accommodate them while she was there.

While luxury hotels may have better luck hermetically sealing rooms, at accommodations such as ours, although we do have the property sprayed for insects quarterly, we simply can not control all critters that thrive in our sub-tropical environment.

This property has been known as a “kids paradise” with many activities available on the property and surrounding areas. But as with all children, they should be supervised, especially when they are near any body of water. No other guest has mentioned any problems with little children and we have had all age groups use the house, from infants to teenagers, all without incident.

We can see that the guests enjoyed the beauty of the location and it’s ambiance of old Hawaii. We make every effort to provide our guests with a wonderful Maui experience and happy to see that they would come again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
love to t...
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magical Place Jaw Dropping Beauty”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Seven of us ages 18 to 69 stayed at this wonderful property to celebrate my upcoming 70th birthday. While the website pictures were beautiful, they didn't do justice to the actual beauty of the property. We were blown away by the reality of what we found when we arrived. Even before we unpacked the car, we went down to the water and there were two large turtles swimming right in front of us to greet us! Although we had lots of activities scheduled during our week stay, we hated leaving the house. Our favorite activity was spending time on the stone terrace starring at the view in front of the house. Watching the surf crash on the rocks was mesmerizing. We loved sitting on the porch or on the terrace eating our meals or having a beer or glass of wine. The house is very well outfitted, the Lu'uwais thought of everything a family would need to enjoy themselves and be comfortable. There is a beach literally next door and probably five others within five minutes away. They are all set up with a big grill outside and the kitchen is also well equipped. The only problem is that all our family keeps asking when we can go back. The Lu'uwais are great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location/view
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,325
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing