We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great and well-equipped Condo right on the beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kealia Resort on Sugarbeach Maui
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kealia Resort on Sugarbeach Maui
Stay here! Unit #406, right on the beach! Oceanfront simming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Kealia Resort on Sugarbeach Maui
Stay here! Unit #406, right on the beach!
Oceanfront simming pool
Living room with gorgeous ocean views and sounds of the beach
Living room with A/C and 42 in. flat screen TV
Living room with flat screen TV and great views
Living room with great ocean views and sounds of the beach
View from the lanai balcony, updated October 2016.
Seating for 4 and view from the lanai balcony, updated October 2016.
Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bedroom with flat screen TV and alcove
Bedroom King Bed relax to the sound of waves
Bedroom has king size bed, A/C and flat screen TV
Kitchen with all appliances including a dishwasher
Fully stocked kitchen, convenient and better than eating out avery meal
kitchen
This is an outrigger canoe at sunset, taken from the beach in front of Kealia Resort #406.
Oceanfront pool
Bathroom and vanity, with shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barnwellm
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great and well-equipped Condo right on the beach!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I have stayed at this condo before, and it is always a pleasure to stay there. It is very roomy for a one-bedroom, and extremely well-equipped. I am always able to find whatever I need in the kitchen when I want to stay in and prepare a meal. It has a great bathroom and really handy washer/dryer. BEAUTIFUL view out on the balcony--the sunsets are spectacular. The outside grounds are also fantastic--there is a great outside lawn area to relax and watch the sunset, and the pool is really nice. And, of course, the beach is literally a few steps from the building. I highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a fun and relaxed vacation in Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the rooms and the balcony.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay again - were so happy you had a nice time! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go679323
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay in this very clean,well equipped condo--even beach items. Location on six mile SugarBeach was amazing; beach walks , ocean swims and beautiful sunsets!Especially enjoyed the lanai, looking out over the ocean with morning coffee or evening cocktails. Local owner very helpful and knowledgeable

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Where so glad you enjoyed your stay! Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazelbroo...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awful, don't stay here,dark and dingy, not at all as shown or described by the owners”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Do not even consider this apartment. It is not ocean front, there is a view of a side garden, tree, smoking area and road. The apartment is dark, it gets the full brunt of the wind, the fixtures and fittings are old, mouldy fridge, dirty carpet in the bedroom,horrible. We contacted the owners when we arrived as we didn't want to stay. They would not help in any way, not interested. Their description of this property is in no way accurate. Our pictures reflect the real standard. There are lots of lovely ocean front properties on this beach, don't choose this one. Horrible, very noisy from the road, very windy, absolutely awful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: The darkness lack of view and smoking area below
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
We are very sorry you were so disappointed. Future guests should take note of the 12 previous years of positive reviews to note that this particular visit is not indicative of a typical stay in our condo. We made a huge effort to work with you and will address each of these concerns. We made every effort to accommodate your requests and responded to your multitude of emails promptly. The only concern you brought to our attention until the final day of your stay was the disappointment with natural tree growth that you felt blocked part of the ocean view. We were not informed of these other concerns until you were ready to leave and it is too bad we didn't have an opportunity to address those while you were checked in to the unit.

The photos of the view from the lanai have been updated as of October 22, 2016. As any future guest will note, the view is of trees, a large grassy area and the ocean. And yes, you can also view the road if you turn to the back of the building and beyond the road is a peaceful wildlife refuge. This guest visited during an especially windy period. We unfortunately cannot control the weather.

The unit is professionally cleaned before each guest arrives.

The refrigerator is very clean - the spots this guest notes are not mold but very small rust spots on the outside of the appliance. We will be addressing this shortly.

We clean our carpets once a quarter and as needed if there are stains. We appreciate hearing from guests if they notice any sort of stain so we can take care of that immediately following their departure.

Again, we are very sorry for the unfortunate visit this guest experienced. We hope that future guests will read further for other recent and more positive reviews of our well-kept condo that we take great pride in maintaining.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view but there is traffic noise and it needs a few repairs”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In general the place was ok. I enjoyed the view, but the traffic noise was really loud and it was almost continuous. The interior could use a little updating and a few repairs, but it wasn't terrible. I also didn't like the fact that it was on N. Kihei Rd. (I should have realized this before I decided on this rental). I wouldn't stay there again(mostly because of the noise). Also, I thought the mattress was uncomfortable and the shower room was really cramped.

Hope this helps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Noise from the road, it was very loud.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We do our best to provide a clean and comfortable condominium right on the beach. Just prior to your stay we put in a new king size Sealy Posturepedic mattress with pillow top. We are sorry that you did not find it comfortable. While there may be some road noise, we hope that you also enjoyed the sounds and sites of the ocean in front. Most of our guests really enjoy this location because it is located right on the shoreline and has 5 miles of continuous beach. We hope you had a great time on Maui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L
Hampstead
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well kept and loved home in a great location”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay in this condo. It is very well looked after with new furnishings, tiled and granite bathroom updates and light fixtures. Do NOT let the outside of the building put you off - the condo is very well kept - the owners obviously care about their guests and their home. Everything you need is included, from beach chairs to boogie boards. The little extras like plastic baggies and aluminum foil are a nice touch.
We loved our stay here - it is centrally located...close to everything....but is secluded when you want to get away from it all. We felt like we had the beach pretty much to ourselves. And we loved walking to the little store for breakfast everyday! It was one of a highlight of our trip - we loved walking to the store on the beach as we watched the long boats traverse the water. Truly stunning.
The ONLY complaint I have was the road noise. At first it was so loud that I didn't feel like I was actually getting away from the busy city. Maui did have floods while we were there and the traffic could have been diverted, thus causing more traffic than usual, but it was so loud that I did not sleep the first night (and I am sure jet-lag from the east coast flight was partly to blame). The noise did seem to decrease as the week wore on, but I am not sure if that was from less traffic or just becoming accustomed to it. As a note, the owners did offer to refund some of the money paid for the stay due to the road noise (to which I refused), but it was a nice gesture on their part and further shows the care they put in the guests.
Overall, though, the love the owners put into this condo and the extra little touches they put into making you feel 'AT HOME' is worth the visit. We had a wonderful trip and I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion of the beach and the care in which the owners put into the property
Liked least: Road/Traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business and hope you had a great vacation on Maui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing