We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for us!”
other travellers have booked this property
Disc boarder - fun, lotsof crashes...sand is pretty smooth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Disc boarder - fun, lotsof crashes...sand is pretty smooth
Sunset from lanai Entrance to Maui Vista.  This is my building, No. 1.  Office also is ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Disc boarder - fun, lotsof crashes...sand is pretty smooth
Sunset from lanai
Entrance to Maui Vista.  This is my building, No. 1.  Office also is ground floor
Front room as viewed from the loft (old)
Front room - whale is by Vigallon.  One of his early works
Newer front room pics.  the mermaid is of Koa wood, one piece and she  holds a pearl.  Kiss for luck
newer upholstery
new kitchen/stove/dishwasher
Sunset shot from Charley Young Beach
Charley Young Beach looking toward West Maui (Lahaina)
newer spread
upstairs queen
King bedroom, air conditioning
maui vista layout
Outrigger toward dusk - dolphin in front of her
Front pool, shower on outside to hose off from beach
Tennis courts (6 in complex)
Molokini.JPG - good place for snorkeling and diving
Catamaran - usually always on our beach
Bar B Qs and outside tables (gas)
Great fish, great snorkeling
Low tide Charley Young Beach, north end.  Have also done night snorkeling in full moon &
dive light
Windsurfers - close to Mama's Fish House
Hawaiian singing - great historical church- So Kihei Road
South View of Charley Young Beach toward Wailea
Downstairs bathroom
View from inside condo....ocean is right there
View from lanai - Molokini and Kawahale in background
Another view from lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patandton...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for us!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nanci L. has a beautiful condo with a wonderful view of the ocean. We enjoyed the comfort of a great mattress. The kitchen was new and had everything we needed. We used the BBQ station which is in a convenient common area. Central location made our trip even better. Nanci was easy to contact and answered all of our questions. We would enjoy staying at her "penthouse" again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elafrazie...
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Penthouse Condo”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Enjoyed our stay in this wonderful condo. Loved the Hawaiian feel of the place and the amenities. Everything we needed was right there. Located across the street from Charley Beach park which we strolled every morning after drinking coffee on the Lanai. A beautiful spot for vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annV6974K...
Sudbury, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great location ocean just a short walk across the street great beach
Restaurants near by
Condo we'll equipped and clean
Owner very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobly914
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family place”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I could write so much about this place. First Nanci was AWESOME! it was quite last minute that we decided to go here and she was more than helpful. Even text a ton of advice to us before trip. Only weird thing is the person she has watching her place across the hall is less than friendly. Told us different things than we expected, We let it go.
We arrived in the evening and had no problem finding place and getting in. Only complaint was that it was very HOT and took all night to cool down with both air conditioners on. The upstairs loft never really did cool down all week, but the teenagers didn't seem to complain too much. They found fans and made do.
The condo was great. Clean and well stocked. Had two beach chairs and a couple of mats, plus boogie boards, towels, coolers, etc. It was literally across street and down the block to the best beach on the island as far as we were concerned. We loved Charlie young Beach. Great locals in the water (family of sea turtles everyday) and out, lots of friendly locals to chat with. We did add another boogie board to the collection so now there is 4.
Loved that there was a washer and dryer in the unit. Set up a bit different and not easy to work with, but we were on vacation and who cares if it is set up weird. They did well for being in a small space. Beds were comfy, everything worked well.
Best part..... the lanai had a breakfast bar on it that faced the water and the best sunsets at night. We loved that!
Walking distance either way to restaurants, stores, etc. Great location to go anywhere.
Definitely would go back to this location and would recommend it to others.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AOregon
Sherwood, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Might work well for bachelors”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Owner apparently forgot we were coming, the place was a complete mess. We couldn't check in at the office, talked to them by phone after waiting outside a while. They didn't know who we were talking about. Tried to get owner on phone, but her mailbox was full. Went up to condo and door was wide open. At the late our it was for us (Oregon time) and tired kids, decided we better move our stuff in, despite not being welcomed. Had to clean the toilet and sink just so my daughter could use the bathroom. Trash overflowing, dirty towels on the floor, everything filthy. After about 30 minutes the cleaning woman came and explained the owner had told her we weren't supposed to be there until the following day. I showed her my confirmation paperwork. She was very nice and cleaned the condo as fast as she could and was very apologetic even though it was not her fault. Refrigerator not working well and lots of things that needed to be fixed. View was good, although you have to cross a street to get to beach. Owner did have a lot of helpful items stocked, like towels, boogie boards, Maui guidebook, etc. Had we actually been able to check into a clean condo, this review would be much better, but I still would not stay at this condo again. Owner offered us a restaurant voucher, but never texted us information until it was too late for us to even receive anything from her and then be able to use, (3:00pm the day before leaving and we had to leave early the next morning). She never called us in person to apologize.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Easy to get to anything on the island. Black sand beach, awesome!
Liked least: Not having a clean condo when we got there
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$227
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing