We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo in Kihei”
other travellers have booked this property
Dinning area & kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning area & kitchen.
Ocean view from lanai Lanai view with views to ocean.  Perfect for sunset viewing.  Fountains change color at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
Dinning area & kitchen.
Ocean view from lanai
Lanai view with views to ocean.  Perfect for sunset viewing.  Fountains change color at night.
Lanai view of fountains and gardens.
Another fountain view with fragrant plumeria tree near fountain.
Lanai view at night.
Dinning area, entertainment center, library and kitchen
Living area tastfully decorated. Entertainment area w/ 32' LCD TV/DVD  Wall bed is opposite couch.
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for your vacation.
Granite peninsula toward living area.
Queen wall bed with drawers and shirt closet provides comfort and convenience for 3rd & 4th guests.
Queen wall bed lowered with 4 drawers and shirt closet.
The bedroom has an ultra plush queen size bed with ceiling fan above bed.
Bedroom with 27' LCD with DVD player TV on wall.
Main bathrrom entrance.
Main bathroom bamboo cabinets & granite counter tops.
Hall bathroom bamboo cabinets & granite counter tops.
Full size washer/dryer with laundry soap & hall bathroom.
Pool area which also has 2 Jacuzzis, 1 kiddie pool, work out room, ping pong table, & foosball game.
Four Tennis Courts
Mai Tai party on Wednesdays.
Water falls in garden area.
Kamaole Sands lobby
Kamaole Sands lobby (check in).
Kamaole Beach 3 across the street.
Kamaole Beach Park 3 across the street.
Sunset at Kamaole Beach 3 across the street
Sunset Kamaole Beach 3
Our Kamaole Sands 1-303
condo. Google if our 10-211 is not available or you need more than 1 condo.
Our Kamaole Sands 1-303
condo. Google if our 10-211 is not available or you need more than 1 condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
June8891
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great condo in Kihei”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Three of us went to Maui for a girls getaway. The condo was very clean, really well furnished, and very comfortable. The kitchen was beautifully remodeled and had everything that we needed. It was nice to have the washer and dryer. Joe and Gee were very helpful. If I return to Kihei, I will definitely stay at this condo.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerseygir...
PORT RICHEY FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kamaole Sands 1-303 was excellent! Would recommend it and would stay again!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Kamaole Sands was recommended to us by family that lives in Kihei. Joe & Gee (the owners of 1-303) were awesome to deal with, very helpful & friendly. Check in was a breeze, same as a normal hotel. The condo itself was great, landscape was beautiful and it had so many pros! Here goes: Building close to the street- directly accross was the beach (Kam 3); Stocked with about all of the essentials you would need, pots, pans, dishes, utensils, even garbage bags and laundry and dish detergent and the cabinets and fridge even had stuff (spices, jam, all sorts of condiments), we didn't use any as we ate out for each meal, but it was great for families that plan to cook! The washer/dryer came in handy as it was nice to be able to wash the towels (of which there are plenty!) and our clothes so we weren't stuck with tons of laundry when we got home. There are board games in the desk, all sorts of toys in the outside closets (tennis rackets, snorkel gear, lots of chairs, beachmats, and more!!!) We didn't use the pool, as we chose the beach daily instead. The sunset view from the oversized patio was great. The mattresses/pillows were comfortable and the bedding and towels, everything was super clean. The condo has 2 full bathrooms, the washer/dryer was in the main one, which was a cool set up. It's a 1 bedroom but had a Murphy bed in the main living area. Plenty of space, a kitchen table and 4 chairs, a couch and chair, table and 4 chairs on the patio and a lounge chair. Even a place to hang beach towels to dry until you could wash them. Oh and the showers each were stocked with shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel, and there was hairspray and cleaners under the sinks! Joe & Gee really thought of everything! We will stay again on our next trip for certain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and all of the stocked items in the condo, made us feel like we were at home! Much better than being holed up in a 1 room hotel!
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice V
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“Clean, cozy and convenient to beaches and shopping”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was our third stay in condo 10-211. Gee and Joe did a wonderful job of updating the kitchen and both bathrooms. A welcoming card and gift were waiting for us upon our arrival. All the amenities mentioned in the condo description were there. All we had to do was buy groceries. Lovely view from the lanai. The grounds were well maintained and security in the whole complex was evident.
Gee and Joe were wonderful to deal with. They made sure that if there was any concern, it would be dealt with immediately. We had the opportunity of meeting Joe and Gee since they were staying in their other rental condo in building one. We highly recommend this condo and would return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam R
Woodinville, Washington
2 reviews
“We love this condo and return every April and October!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from another wonderful stay in this condo; our Maui home! Every time we return, we are assured of amazing attention to detail in cleanliness, comfort and amenities. The owners offer all the little extras that you would like to have but rarely do; laundry soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, coffee filters, sweeteners, storage bags, and on and on. There are lots of item choices for beach use. And the perfect large lanai for enjoying the spectacular view and for watching the sunset! I highly recommend this condo for your next Maui vacation. Aloha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchris65
Rancho Bernardo, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Condo is in the most favored building of Kamaole Sands. Kitchen is fully equipped and has a the condiments, dressings, spices and even initial quantity of coffee and tea supplied. Views from the lanai include both fountains and blue water ocean. The grounds around the unit are like a tropical paradise and maintained in perfect order. Deluxe gas grills provided are kept clean every day. Getting to the beach takes less than 5 minutes. Beach chairs, umbrellas, body boards are all ready to use. Wifi faster than our home system! Cable TV with flatscreens in living room and bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quick access to the beach. S. Kihei has lots of places o shop and eat.
Liked least: Bedroom window opening very limited, but AC is available when nights are hot/humid.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing