We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
76
147
231
101
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
147
231
101
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel an older hotel convenient location kahului airport housekeeping staff road to hana convenience gazebo aloha ocean
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

So this is an OK hotel. I believe if you come prepared with the list below your rating may move into a more favourable zone.

Flipflops. This will avoid the barefoot squish at the 2am bathroom visit and do the fauna florishing in the bathroom a solid with at least a small amount of warning. Shower visits become less of worry too.

Can of raid. Obviously this is Hawaii. Something to kill bugs always helps. Bring it inside.

Earplugs. These come in handy for two reasons. The hotel is located between two very busy roads which seems to be a local favourite for nighttime car enthusiasts. Also if you like sleeping at a reasonable temperature you will want the air conditioner on, and this beast of a machine seems to have a life of its own. It wheezes, clicks, vibrates to attention and puffs out a solid blast of freezing air. This cycle is repeated every 8 to 15 mins.

Eye mask. The curtains whilst stiffened with age, fabreeze and the damp and salty Hawaiin air do not close properly allowing light in sharp shards to enter the room.

Electrical gloves. Just in case you may want to turn on your bedside light. No one likes getting shocked. See pic.

This aside.
The rooms clean and tidy. The staff obviously are working with what they have amd do a great job in this respect. The pool is nice and my daughter had fun.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Being honest we just spent a couple hours at this hotel. We got here maybe around 2am. We stopped by and asked for a room since Maui was mostly booked. I mean the affordable hotels and this hotel had availability. Room was clean, and had everything you need for a night. Now, the hotel is another thing, it could benefit from cleaning and painting. Since it’s surroundings were dirty and did not look ok. But, room was clean which in my opinion is the most important thing. If I had to come back I would consider this hotel only if nothing else was available.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yaringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed there 4 nights and we didn't get a good impression when we arrived. We arrived at 4pm and normally the check-in was at 3pm. We had to wait one hour more because the room were not ready.
When we arrived in the room, it was little dirty, we think they did it to fast !
They didn't change the sheets even they were little dirty (because of chocolate) after the second day. So not a good impression for me.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Gwenlf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here after flying into Maui, left at 2:00 am for a Haleakala tour. It was barely good enough for those 8 hours. Sad rundown place. I expect everything to be expensive in Hawaii but wow, that was a lot of money for a really low-grade room. It really is beyond repair.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LeslieMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We stayed in this hotel for five nights in February 2018. We had booked a standard room. Apparently, all standard rooms are towards the road. During the first night, the hallway outside our room served as a main activity area to a large group of young people. Was more like what one would expect in a youth hostel, maybe, but certainly not in a hotel that charged us around 200$ a night. Aside from the room fee, we were also charged a so called amenity fee for things we think they should be included in the basic room fee. Staff were friendly, and our room was large and clean, so no complaints in that respect. Fortunately, there are restaurants in the vicinity that can be used without having to get into the car. The hotel restaurant is not always open when one would need it, or they only serve "all you can eat" food, thus furthering fat people of which there were already too many. The location is conveniently close to the airport, and there is free parking.

Room tip: Standard rooms are all against the rather noisy road.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews