We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, friendly, basic”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Spacious studio Complimentary Maui coffee and breakfast snacks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Spacious studio
Complimentary Maui coffee and breakfast snacks
Complimentary Menehune Water cooling in refrigerator
Ginger Jungle Bath
Ginger Jungle Bath
Ginger Jungle Bath
Heavenly Hana Paradise Lanai
Liz Lemon Blooms - Delicious Fragrance
Beautiful Black Sand of North Hana Bay
Morning in the Backyard
Heavenly Hana Paradise Entrance
Tropical Seclusion
Ginger
Haleconia Torch
Tropical Orchids
Ono Avocado - Hulumanu
Liz Lemon Tree in the Backyard
Koki Beach - Powder Sand and Soft Waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ladislipp...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“clean & comfortable”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Not quite what we were looking for as far as location but fit the need to lay our heads for the night. Not really a value for $181/night. (including $30 cleaning fee & $15 booking fee.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean & comfortable,
Liked least: yard had alot of junk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
We do not charge $30 cleaning fee. Our room rate is $125 per night and $25 one time charge for cleaning up kitchen and bath, dirty towels, dirty linens, trash, dirt, etc. no matter how many nights you stay. There are state accommodation taxes over which we have no control at 13.42% (welcome to Hawaii). Any other charges are not charged by us and do not go to us, in fact a portion of the $125 goes to FlipKey for marketing and reservations. If the guest doesn't like the fees and costs they should try another booking service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesPicker
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, basic”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Let me say off the bat that lodging in Hana is expensive. Period. We have stayed in Hana before, so we were looking for a nice place to use in the future. With their added $25 cleaning fee, the $180 we paid for a night's stay was reasonable compared with many other places. However, at the outset I should say that I personally take issue with this extra fee. One would assume that cleaning the facility between guests is a given.

The hosts were extremely friendly and we liked them immediately. Dale took his time to explain all about the room and gave us some photo, dining and breakfast tips.

The room and bathroom were clean and neat. One interesting aspect is that the bathroom is 4-5 steps up from the main room, so a handicapped individual might have an access issue. There are tons of towels, extra blankets and pillows and a clean kitchenette.

One thing to keep in mind is that you are essentially staying in the lower tier of someone's house. There is no fancy landscaping. In fact you drive onto the grass of their backyard and park in front of the unit. Two resident hens have the run of the property and one was sitting in the chair outside our room when we left in the morning! The hosts also have an amazing lime tree that bears limes so huge, sweet and delicious, we cut one up and ate it raw!

They have internet access, a real plus in Hana.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location; friendly service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne G
Haddonfield
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owners and their helpful son were very accommodating and accessible. They left us alone but would readily assist us if we needed anything. Their studio apartment was clean, comfortable, well-stocked, and quiet. The wonderful lemons and limes growing in their yard along with Lucy's and Henny Penny's fresh eggs were an unexpected bonus. Staying at least two nights in Hana allows one to enjoy the trip out, the hikes and beaches in the area, and the trip back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Mahalo for the very nice review. We hope you'll come again. Lucy and Henny Penny clucked "aloha" too.

Please keep in touch,
Kini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay010147
North Cape May, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A great little place to stay after a long days journey to Hana. Quiet, peaceful. Tastefully decorated with all the little comforts of home. Fully equipped with all that we needed. No TV so my husband and I played scrabble (provided). We have not played in years. The surrounding gardens were beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little personal touches. Games, cards, books to read. Great towels and extras in bathroom
Liked least: The driveway in is rather rural. Steep and unpaved
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timonium
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing