We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good value on pretty grounds”
other traveller has booked this property
picture windows a skylight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
picture windows a skylight
Our very private cottage full kitchen and washer dryer outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
picture windows a skylight
Our very private cottage
full kitchen and washer dryer outside
cable tv and wi-fi internet connection
master bedroom and king size bed
bathroom with shower
private lanai out front
HELICOPTER PHOTO OF OUR PROPERTY
FRONT WALK
OCEAN VIEWS
Danielle\'s orchids
Danielle\'s pineapple garden
Danielle\'s orchids
Danielle\'s sexy pinks
Gregg's old toys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Haiku, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
irinarati...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good value on pretty grounds”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is a great value for what you pay. The cottage is set privately back from the main owners house and is next to another small cottage on picturesque lawns with beautiful trees and flowers. Inside the cottage there is limited privacy as the main bedroom wall is open at the top so all noise carries, although it does allow for nice air flow. A few more lights to illuminate the pathway from the main house to the cottage would be helpful in the evenings. It is overall very charming and cozy but the place could use some updating and a few extra towels/bedding would have helped as a couple of the nights got a bit chilly, but for the price it is a great deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: Dark at night
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Aloha and thanks for your review. We just added many new lights on the pathway. We tell all our guests to just ask us if they need anything. The extra towels/bedding were inside the cottage walk-in closet on the top shelf. Thanks for the suggestions and we hope to see you back again soon.
Mahalo from Gregg and Danielle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La Londe - France
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1happyche...
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place in Maui”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We love this place. We loved it so much that we came back! Friends ask us why go to Maui twice in one year? We told them that we found this wonderful place to stay. It is clean and so quiet...Love the flowers...It is like waking up in a wonderful garden every morning.
The husband and wife that run this place are so helpful and they really care that you have a great time. Next year we would love to stay for a month :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet it is and the grounds with all the flowers.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing