We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
298
157
41
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
157
41
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banyan building spouting horn miniature golf course coral pool parking garage living room dvd rentals time share there is no air conditioning washer and dryer ocean view through rci small beach botanical gardens great snorkeling first floor trade winds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Lawai Beach Resort in later October. It is a large complex but very comfortable. It is right across the street from a delightful beach to enjoy the warm waters of Kauai. We enjoy a couple days of snorkeling and sunning! We took advantage of the Beach House happy hour and enjoyed a delightful walk to Sprouting Horn. This resort close to shopping and delicious restaurants. We were able to walk to dinner and entertainment. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped! in fact, we have never had so many pans to choose from for our meals! We can't wait to go back. The best place to see sunsets!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, nice grounds, 3 pools, small beach across the street. More of a surfing location than snorkeling. Great restaurant across the street. Only problem was no AC. Had to leave fans going non stop and windows open. As a result you can hear neighbors or anyone walking by. This was a timeshare exchange through RCI.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank MR T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We have been to the Lawai Beach Resort many time and plan to return. The location is outstanding and the beach directly across from the resort is one of the best in Kauai. We enjoyed out stay and look forward to coming again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank areifman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

It was our first time in Hawaii We absolutely loved this resort people were friendly! It was close to everything very happy we booked here! They have food trucks come in at night we had a pizza truck one night a mexican truck one night and I am sure they have others ones too

Room tip: Better views when room is higher
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TammyY156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I was pleasantly surprised with this resort. It was the first time using my points. Each unit faces the ocean. Everything is close by. The unit was clean and updated. Supplies running out were never an issue.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank sschocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews