We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#331”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waikomo Stream Villas
Ranked #19 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

I️ stayed here for 10 nights. Great place I️ can recommend and would definitely stay again. I️ chose this unit being on the top floor and away from the parking lot. It was very spacious and elegantly furnished. It was very clean and orderly. It had everything I️ needed including washer & dryer and beach chairs.
There was a glimpse of the ocean from the lanai. Lovely trees and vegetation. No AC but good ceiling fans. 2nd bedroom open upstairs loft. Good location within walking distance to shopping & restaurants. Great snorkeling spot only 5 minute walk. Nice swimming pool & area. Only thing I️ missed was a hot tub.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed at Waikomo Streams for a week. It was convenient, quiet, and located close to shops and restaurants. When we arrived, we were greeted by Novella, with her bright smile and sweet Aloha spirit. Very friendly and helpful. Our condo had everything we needed for our stay. It was clean and tidy, and very comfortable. The wifi was great. The ripple of the stream outside our window was relaxing. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nlee37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We booked #533 for a week.
Positives:
It is spacious, with an open kitchen, dining area, large living room space, lanai, and laundry facilities in the master bath.
Extras such as pool towels, beach chairs and umbrella and masks and snorkels are provided.
The view from the lanai is lush jungle, full of bird song.
The pool is beautifully-tiled and a good size, with kiddie pool attached.
It is well-located for shopping and eating out, close to 2 shopping malls.
Negatives:
It is not really walking distance to the beach, as I expected.
The condo itself is quite dark.
The second bedroom is actually an open loft, which may be a problem for some.
Road noise through the master bedroom windows was a problem in the morning.

Room Tip: This was a corner apartment, which was nice, but I would try to get farther away from the road if I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cscgesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Every thing you need is found in this beautifully stocked condo. All items like fridge,stove, large granite countertops in both kitchen and bathroom,,shower,
washer and dryer,40"+ TV with Netflixs, and all furniture new within the last few years.
The king size bed is really comfortable.Any utensil you can image is in the kitchen. There are numerous high class pictures, pottery, etc throughout the rooms. It has a good size lanai with a lounger, 4 chairs and table. It has a beautiful pool shared by all. the condos, this condo 223 is closest to it.. The best beaches are in this Poipu area, There is all kind of swimming equipment in the closet for your use. There are 3 shopping area with the largest one about 2 blocks away, another less than a mile away and the 3rd about 3-4 miles away. There are 3 wall fans in the various rooms and 8 almost floor to ceiling shuttered windows which is in this corner unit and allows the 3 sided exposure to have free air flow throughout. Finally, Waikoma Streams is an exotic setting with banana trees outside condo 223' lanai..A babbling brook which has pretty fish and frogs outside the bedroom window and beautiful exotic flowers throughout the whole Waikoma Streams property.

Room Tip: Take good care of this beautiful condo so others can enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at unit #102 last year (see my review October 2015) that we couldn't wait to return!
The owners are so thoughtful and accommodating! We were so appreciative of all the extras that were included (e.g. coffee filters, beach chairs, boogie board, dish/laundry soap, abundant linens, lots of kitchen equipment/gadgets for meal prep and more). This is a large unit, with a stream in the back/lanai - very tropical! It includes a new washer and dryer, which was so appreciated during this stay (due to a lot of rain) and a large flat screen TV with DVD. The location is great. It's within walking distance to beaches, shopping and restaurants.
We love this condo! It truly felt like home!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ladydi50CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,422 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
The Point at Poipu
The Point at Poipu
#3 of 29 in Poipu
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikomo Stream Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikomo Stream Villas

Address: 2721 Poipu Rd, Poipu Beach, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9785
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu > Koloa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Price Range: €179 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waikomo Stream Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best kept secrets in the Poipu Beach Resort area, Waikomo Stream Villas is a lush garden resort containing just 60 units located on the sunny side of Kauai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Waikomo Stream Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikomo Stream Villas Hotel Poipu
Waikomo Stream Villas Kauai/Poipu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing