We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
45
34
7
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
34
7
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews babbling brook tropical setting upstairs loft minute walk living room home away from home poipu beach beach items washer dryer beautiful flowers parking lot great condo nice pool fully equipped kitchen large bathroom the entire island beach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed at Waikomo Streams for a week. It was convenient, quiet, and located close to shops and restaurants. When we arrived, we were greeted by Novella, with her bright smile and sweet Aloha spirit. Very friendly and helpful. Our condo had everything we needed for our stay. It was clean and tidy, and very comfortable. The wifi was great. The ripple of the stream outside our window was relaxing. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nlee37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We booked #533 for a week.
Positives:
It is spacious, with an open kitchen, dining area, large living room space, lanai, and laundry facilities in the master bath.
Extras such as pool towels, beach chairs and umbrella and masks and snorkels are provided.
The view from the lanai is lush jungle, full of bird song.
The pool is beautifully-tiled and a good size, with kiddie pool attached.
It is well-located for shopping and eating out, close to 2 shopping malls.
Negatives:
It is not really walking distance to the beach, as I expected.
The condo itself is quite dark.
The second bedroom is actually an open loft, which may be a problem for some.
Road noise through the master bedroom windows was a problem in the morning.

Room Tip: This was a corner apartment, which was nice, but I would try to get farther away from the road if I stayed there again.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cscgesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Every thing you need is found in this beautifully stocked condo. All items like fridge,stove, large granite countertops in both kitchen and bathroom,,shower,
washer and dryer,40"+ TV with Netflixs, and all furniture new within the last few years.
The king size bed is really comfortable.Any utensil you can image is in the kitchen. There are numerous high class pictures, pottery, etc throughout the rooms. It has a good size lanai with a lounger, 4 chairs and table. It has a beautiful pool shared by all. the condos, this condo 223 is closest to it.. The best beaches are in this Poipu area, There is all kind of swimming equipment in the closet for your use. There are 3 shopping area with the largest one about 2 blocks away, another less than a mile away and the 3rd about 3-4 miles away. There are 3 wall fans in the various rooms and 8 almost floor to ceiling shuttered windows which is in this corner unit and allows the 3 sided exposure to have free air flow throughout. Finally, Waikoma Streams is an exotic setting with banana trees outside condo 223' lanai..A babbling brook which has pretty fish and frogs outside the bedroom window and beautiful exotic flowers throughout the whole Waikoma Streams property.

Room Tip: Take good care of this beautiful condo so others can enjoy it.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at unit #102 last year (see my review October 2015) that we couldn't wait to return!
The owners are so thoughtful and accommodating! We were so appreciative of all the extras that were included (e.g. coffee filters, beach chairs, boogie board, dish/laundry soap, abundant linens, lots of kitchen equipment/gadgets for meal prep and more). This is a large unit, with a stream in the back/lanai - very tropical! It includes a new washer and dryer, which was so appreciated during this stay (due to a lot of rain) and a large flat screen TV with DVD. The location is great. It's within walking distance to beaches, shopping and restaurants.
We love this condo! It truly felt like home!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladydi50CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed in #200 for a week. This is a garden level, 1 bedroom 1 bathroom unit with a lovely remodeled kitchen. The back patio area is surrounded by palm trees and vegetation, making it quite private. The unit is quiet and comfortable and equipped with everything you could need. While not overlooking the ocean, it is a very short drive to great beaches, and even closer to great shops, eating establishments, Starbucks, etc. Great value for the money, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank devushka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews