We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo rental with view on the Ocean”

Review of Lawai Beach 1401

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
“Great condo rental with view on the Ocean”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Very well equipped condo with awesome view on the Ocean. Very practically located close to beaches, restaurants, grocery store and fitness club in Poipu Beach. Ideal for 4 people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Mahalo for your feedback regarding your stay in Lawai Beach 1401, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation and we hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo Nui Loa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann G
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful- everything you would want”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We rented this 2 bedroom condo at the Lawaii Beach Resort. We have been to the resort- which we love- many times. This unit was incredible- new, high end appliances in the kitchen (and we cooked every morning and night) and the kitchen was stocked with every imaginable device (food processor/coffee mill/ rice cooker, etc.) and cooking pans, storage containers....
The view was terrific and we watched the sunset almost every night- our master bedroom looked out on the lanai.
I think this unit is privately owned.
The furnishings were upgraded and they must have had 200 DVDs, and had numerous board games and I think a gaming system in the other bedroom. There was a cooler, 4-5 beach chairs and 2 umbrellas. There were 3 TVs, extra sheets, towels- the bathrooms looked to be recently remodeled.
We were there 13 nights with our relatives and the washer and dryer came in very handy.

I would rent this unit again- but it is booked next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Aloha Ann,
Mahalo for choosing Lawai Beach 1401 for your vacation in Poipu.we glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities and comforts Suite Paradise offer. We hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo Nui Loa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricksY...
1 review
“PAT AND PING HONEYMOON”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Looking forward to staying there again. We love the island and especially that area. Can't wait to get back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Aloha patricksY1669BA,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you can come back soon!
Mahalo,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Aloha 935gusu,
Thank you for your review! We are very grateful that you have thought of us a second time, and even more pleased that your second visit was as great as the first. We looked forward to welcoming you back next year as well.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Aloha,
Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having you stay at our condo, and we look forward to having you and your ohana coming back in the near future.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing