We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
199
45
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
45
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside villa the penthouse boogie boards ohana house washer and dryer supply room hot tub top floor minute walk master suite brennecke beach upstairs neighbors the property manager tennis courts air conditioning great place for families easy access
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I booked this property after reviewing several online. It can be so overwhelming. I without a doubt highly recommend this property. We booked a poolside villa and it was gorgeous. After our family of six tourned through the Villa we all sat down on the lanai with a drink and said I think we could get use to this place. It was clean, spacious, well laid out and very high end. There was tons of room. It was handly having a gournmet kitchen, washer, dryer and access to a bbq. As well as three beautiful bathrooms and bedrooms. The lanai was large with lots of furniture. The resort was peaceful and nice for families. The pool and hot tub were awesome. There is a slight walk to the beach maybe a little further than we initially thought but it was not a problem for us. The beach is beautiful with great snorkelling, and visits from sea turtles and seals almost daily. The staff was available to contact if necessary and got promptly back to us with anything we needed. There were books to read and beach chairs and equipment to borrow. I highly recommend this resort. You will not be disappointed. I would definitely return there if I go back to Kauai!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jtimmer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to the villas for the past 5 years and love it! If you are going to visit Kauai you should definitely stay here! The pool to the walk down the greenbelt to the beach is amazing! We will be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jessicabT8207OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We really loved the opportunity that we had to stay at the Villas in October 2016. With a group of 21, this place was the perfect venue. All of our small families had plenty of room to spread out, but the villas were also great for big gatherings. The rooms were beautiful and the amenities were top notch. The balconies were great to sit on at all times of the day.... but especially sunset. The pool was perfect for the littles in our group. The ONLY thing that I would rate less than favorable was the availability of parking spots. If you were one of the last ones in for the night, there was some degree of creativity necessary. We would definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BeksterP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The Villas are located about half a mile from the beach. The walk to the beach was easy with beautiful landscaping along the way. The Villas have a swimming pool with a large shallow area for the kids to play. BBQ grills by the pool added to the full kitchen in the unit. We bought fool at the local grocery store and fixed many of our meals at home. The beach near the Villas was beautiful! There is a protected cove for snorkeling and for the kids to play with minimal supervision. The animal life was varied and abundant. There were seals and hundreds of fish to see during the day. At night, sea turtles came up on the beach and miniature crabs scurried around. There is a surf shop on the way to the beach were we rented buggy boards and snorkel gear at a very reasonable rate.
The Villas themselves are spacious with a full kitchen with all the utensils one needs, dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer. The bathrooms have tubs double vanities and large showers. The bed rooms are large with TVs. The living rooms are comfortable with a deck that overlooks the Pool area. They even have a central vacuum system that makes cleaning up a snap. Also useful for packing suitcases using vacuum bags.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

It was our first time to Kauai and this place was Heaven on earth! We had a three bedroom and oh my gosh it was breathtaking!! We had a gourmet kitchen, full washer and dryer, three bathrooms, a gorgeous walk out patio on ground level, just a few steps from the pool and hot tub. It was private, yet just down the path and across the street from the best boogie boarding beach in Kauai. I must say it is now my most favourite place on earth. It was impeccably clean, the beds were so comfortable, it was secure and safe, and had all the items needed for a great beach day -beach chairs,boogie boards, and coolers for those picnics. It was a bit pricy but if you book through VRBO it saves approximately 300/night. Truly paradise!!!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank jennypoo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews