We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,613)
Filter reviews
2,613 results
Traveller rating
1,033
1,034
383
100
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
1,034
383
100
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shutters bar sand pool naupaka terrace rental car close to the airport ocean view breakfast buffet fire pit valet parking gift shop our honeymoon main restaurant pools and hot tubs per day parking lot poolside bar grounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,613 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The concierge was always helpful and got my family and I set up on some island excursions that we completely enjoyed, from a catamaran to see the Napali coastline, to horseback riding/hiking to a waterfall. The resort itself was simply gorgeous and faces east - which I loved because I could run out to the beach every morning to watch the sunrise.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences with us regarding your stay at Kauai Beach Resort. I personally agree that we have some of the best unobstructed views of Kauai sunrises. It is definitely one of the highlights of the property. Also, happy to hear that you explored the Island and participated in the many wonderful adventures that Kauai offers. My personal favorite, the Na Pali coastline.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and wish to see you return to Kauai and Kauai Beach Resort soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Kauai Beach Resort because our first choice was booked out when we wanted to stay. But the resort was just as good. 4 pools to choose from, with shaved ice bar, adults bar, and water slides. It is a great location and has a small Starbucks/convenience store located within the property.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your experience. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and that it was memorable, so that you keep returning to Kauai and the Kauai Beach Resort in the near future. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all the wonderful amenities that we offer. See you soon!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing. Can’t fault the place, staff all brilliant and so helpful, bellboys to restaurant staff all great. Pools were so clean and always virtually empty. Everything so well maintained and any issue was rectified immediately. I will definitely be going back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your special occasion and honeymoon with us. We hope that it was memorable, and that you return to Kauai Beach Resort, to celebrate many more of lifes momentous events. We can't wait to have you back with us, until then... Malama Pono (Take Care)!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Spent almost a week at this amazing property on Kauai. Rooms are really great, comfy and quiet. Pools and slides are well maintain. The best part of this resort is their staff, excellent service from lobby to the restaurant, always helpful and cheerful. Big recommendation to stay here if you are heading to Kauai

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your experience at Kauai Beach Resort. I am happy to hear that the memorable part of your trip was the associates. Our team strives to provide a memorable experience that exceeds your expectations. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your time and we wish your return soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

perfect location, very clean, comfortable, quiet. Good food on site, also has a Starbucks and a gift shop on site. Friendly staff. would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again. The valet was also included in the resort fee which was nice!!

Room Tip: the deluxe room was great. we had a pool/ocean view which was great and still quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your experience at Kauai Beach Resort. We hope that you had a memorable stay and wish your return very soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews