We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
385
271
118
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
271
118
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed time share ocean front kilohana tower bedroom villa marriott owners ko olina vacation club pool area marriott timeshare small refrigerator timeshare units garden view free shuttle koi pond beautiful resort full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We came to Kaua’i for a wedding... the week Hurricane Lane was approaching. Not only did they make us feel welcome, but they also made it clear that our safety was a top priority! They had twice daily updates as to what was being arranged for all the guests, and answered all questions. Luckily the storm took a favorable turn and was downgraded, but at no time did the Marriott take it lightly! At the same time they continued to have all of the usual programs & activities.
The grounds are lush and meticulously maintained, and the pool is wonderful. The beach isn’t huge, but it was also in great condition!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank irishforevermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us! Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

The best place to stay and enjoy everything around the biggest pool I have ever seen and walk over to the beach. They have wonderful restaurants around and the nicest staff in every dept. I love it here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pattiwatti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for the positive review of Kaua'i Beach Club! We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon for more #vacationgreatness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We've been coming here for the last 3 years and really loved our first 2 years. The hotel was beautiful, well kept and on top of their game. The pool used to be sparkling clean, same for the rooms, hallways and common areas.

This year we see something different. They are not keeping the hotel clean and have less staff. The once beautiful pool is dirty, sand on the bottom, dirty tiles, missing tiles, including on the walk way. It seems like they are not keeping the hotel up as they did in the previous 2 years. I had to call twice to have the room cleaned and fridge cleaned on our first day. It was very dirty, I won't go into specifics. I called the manager and left a message, 3 days later, still no call or follow up.

We really love this hotel but fear that it is slipping and not being taken care of which makes us so sad. It is a grand old lady when taken care of.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ninn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Aloha and thank you for your review of Kaua'i Beach Club. While we are happy you chose to visit the resort again, it's concerning to hear your stay was not the best due to cleanliness concerns. Please know, your comments will be shared with the senior resort management team to review. We do hope to welcome you back soon and thank you again for your review on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

A beautiful resort with everything you could possibly ask for. The pool is outstanding, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are nice. The parking can be difficult because there are not enough spaces for everyone, but not a big deal. I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank kimmy2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Aloha Kimmy! Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness on TripAdvisor. We do hope to see you again soon at Kaua'i Beach Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first time of staying at this hotel. Our initial impression of it was quite favorable. We loved the driveway going up to the hotel with its tall trees, beautiful bushes, and gardens. We had a rental car and found that the resort fee covered the cost of parking. We entered the property and the beautiful area with a fish pond before we entered the lobby. We were checked in quickly and went to our room. The room was very pretty, with a view of a garden. The pool is very large, and they have several hot tubs. There is a large number of lounge chairs, some in the shade, next to the pool. There is a sandy beach where you can go swimming in the ocean, and you can also play beach volleyball there. We made use of the excellent gym while we were there. They have the usual treadmill, etc., and also free weights. There is an aerobic exercise room. Food is rather expensive there, but if you have a rental car you can drive to some local places to eat. If you don’t have a rental car, you can still walk to a few places. We ate at a little casual place called Kalapaki Beach Hut that served fish and chips and hamburgers. You could eat while in your bathing suit while looking out at the ocean. This is a nice place to stay, a truly complete facility, and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Aloha Karoleigh! Thank you for letting us know about your visit to Kaua'i Beach Club. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the resort and all the facilities. We do hope to see you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews