We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,970)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveller rating
709
802
297
107
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
802
297
107
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit resort fee vaulted ceilings parking fee ocean view nightly entertainment small balcony pool area hot tub free mai tai mai tais per day hotel restaurant free coffee oceanfront room nice property nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and nice location on the beach
The place needs updating as there are lots of signs of wear and tear
Suggest more facilities in the rooms eg microwave and toaster
Beds were comfortable. Nice to have a decent fitness room although several of the aerobic pieces of equipment were broken But the repair man came while we were there and fixed them
$20 was the daily facilities fee

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JCDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Aloha JCDown,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

This place was amazing. We were very surprised at how nice the place was as our hotel on Oahu wasn't that great and not on the beach. This was the highlight of our trip. The breakfast in the morning was so good. Everything we had was fresh and delicious. Completely enjoyed our stay and we will be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank HDKukana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Aloha Suan R,

Your review is absolutely flattering. We hope that by delivering exceptional hospitality to every guest, every time that more guests go home feeling just as happy about spending their hard earned money at the Courtyard by Marriott at Coconut Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

The Marriott Courtyard is on the East side of the Island, which is quieter, less sunny, and has easier access to all of the island as it sits about halfway from either end of the road. They have a nice pool and hot tub, restaurant, equipment rentals, fitness center and an onsite luau that I didn't go to. They upgraded us to an oceanside room which was amazing. We kept the doors to the balcony open all night to hear the waves crashing. Our room had a mini fridge but no microwave. The is shopping nearby. Ample parking. The is a $20/day resort fee that covers parking. I would stay here again. Their price is a better value than most other ones on the island in my opinion.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RodneyB399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Aloha RodneyB399,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and providing future guests with valuable information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This is a very nice resort with everything nearby...beach, pool, bar, restaurants, shopping. Be careful though as it was undergoing renovation to become a Sheraton so some rooms were not in good shape as other people complained to me. The pool area will be completely re-modeled so ask the hotel where they are on the remodel when booking. We didn't need a car as everything we needed was within walking distance or bikes are available from front desk.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank conifer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Aloha conifer23,

Thank you for your candid review of our property. The information you have provided will be valuable for future bookings and guest inquiries. Our staff are available 24/7 to answer questions.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We stayed a week at the Marriott Beach Club and one day at the end of our trip at the Courtyard. I would have been happy spending the whole trip at the Courtyard. It is am amazing location with all the amenities of a big resort at half the price. Bernice at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay even better. Thank You Courtyard, we will be back!!!

Room tip: The suite was Very nice
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank getnhurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Aloha getnhurt,

Thank you for your words of kindness. We strive to provide our guests with comfort and enjoyment that resonates well after they depart the property. We will be sure to share your words with the appropriate staff credited in your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews