We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
24
30
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
30
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no air conditioning view of the ocean would stay here again full moon privately owned unit the sliding glass door bike rental lounge chairs laundry detergent rooms are clean the kitchen nice beach within walking distance front desk staff beach towels loft fans
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

As usual for a Worldmark unit, this one was clean, comfortable, and had lots of amenities. The pool was nice here and the view of the ocean was great as the units were separated only by about 30 metres of grass from the waves. Not a swimming beach or one you'd really want to walk on, but nice to look at and listen to.

Very centrally located if you're going to explore the whole island. It's about halfway between the ends of the road at the south and north ends of the island. There are good swimming beaches nearby and lots of services (such as a Safeway) right in the neighbourhood.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BC-Jack63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here! Beautiful lawn with loungers for on the ocean viewing. No beach but so many nearby. Quiet evenings and very comfortable beds. Right on the bike/run/walk trail. Grocery and Starbucks in walking distance. Great places to eat nearby. Bike rental one half block away. Great pool area with hot tub. Well maintained property including pool and grounds. Great decks. Common area for grills. Laundry onsite. Full kitchen with oven, microwave, full size fridge, dishwasher. No AC but we loved the ocean breeze and great ceiling fans! Great friendly staff. We will be back!

Room Tip: No elevator, three floors, upper floors feel more secure for open patio door at night but first level great for pool access!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 640dougl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

The sad part of this stay was all the unit needed was a good clean inside and out. By the time I got to the washer and drier on the 1 floor my feet were so dirty I had to scrub the filth off. They have not cleaned the stairwell in never. The staff were excellent . The view was wonderful but the inside unit was so needing upgrade and the rust coating around tub and toilet so thick it needed a knife to cut it out. My husband and I cleaned with our bought cleaners. So hope they will learn how to clean even though it is very humid there it can be done. The ocean was so inviting but due to lava all around you you could not swim there. Worldmark holders beware of this place until they can do the upgrades it so needs.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Aloha MAURICE AND MERYLIN:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay here at WorldMark Kapa'a Shore. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.


Please accept our sincere apology if you felt that way towards our property. We take pride on what we have and we try our best to fulfill our promise to our guest.


On a side note, please use footwear when exiting your room as we can't promise that the hallways are spot clean due to it is wide open from the elements all around. Its a very small price to pay to be that close to the ocean. Regardless, i hope you enjoyed your ocean front unit.


We appreciate your visit to the resort, and we value you as an Owner. We hope that you will give us another opportunity at WorldMark Kapa'a Shore in the future. I am confident we will exceed your expectations.


Mahalo again for your comments.


Kapa'a SHore Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay st WorldMark. Unit was nicely maintained and comfortably housed two couples for a week. We were in a one bedroom with a Murphy bed in the family room. Fan in family room and bedroom kept air circulating. Second floor unit allowed us to keep the windows and sliding lanai door open for air. Was able to see humpback whales in the distance! No real beach, but great lava barrier to go and explore at low tide. Kapa'a location allowed for easy exploration of North and South coasts. Be sure to rent bikes next door and visit the Kapa'a Path!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Aloha Caroline S,

Mahalo for your great feedback. I will make sure that your message will be passed down to our staff. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

I am excited to let you know that our units will be starting its major renovation on May of 2016. Please do visit us again and check out our newly re-designed units. It is anticipated to be completed on August of 2016..

We hope to see you soon...

Mahalo again for your comments,

Kapa'a Shore Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We belong to Worldmark and we like to travel to Worldmark destinations. We were told this property had no air conditioning and people complained about it. I have to say, the ceiling fans worked great, we did not need air conditioning. The evening trade winds together with the fans, was wonderful. Our condo was ground level, which was great for me especially. There are no elevators, so just be aware of that. The pool and spa were nice and the view was absolutely fantastic!! WE sat out on our patio or in front of the pool and watched the waves crashing in and it was heaven. No beach, but you can drive down a short way to get to the beach. The staff at the front desk were the best we have ever had anywhere, totally accommodating and friendly. We would go back there in a heartbeat!! Location is the only thing because of the main road, but we did not here the traffic from our room since the property is set back enough.

Room Tip: No elevators, but only 3 floors, so not bad for number of steps. All rooms have a view!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gabbyluds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Aloha Gabbyluds,

Mahalo for the kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It warms our hearts and most importantly, they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

Please visit as again soon.

Mahalo nui loa for the comments,

Kapa'a Shore Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews