We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
159
155
44
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
155
44
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the lava lava beach club parking is tight hot tub very low water pressure free valet service feet in the sand surf break attached restaurant kokee park tiny sink lawn games beach front listen to the live music self park beachfront restaurant sleeping giant trail coconut marketplace
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't have a lot of time on the grounds and used virtually no amenities. The parking lot seemed at capacity on all nights. The room was clean and quiet. My bath had very low water volume so that it took quite a while to fill. The bathroom has very little counter space.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunshine257396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Service Specalist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see you found our rooms to be clean and quiet. We are sorry to read you did not have a longer stay with us to take in all that we have to offer from morning yoga to beautiful beach views. We hope to welcome you again soon for an even longer stay.

Warmest Aloha
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel located near stores, places to eat entertainment etc. Beach on property, staff very pleasant and helpful. Two swimming pools and hot tub. Free bicycles, valet parking, Bar and eating on property.

Room Tip: two pools and spa
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbegnoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our hotel and the five star rating ! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay here with us and all that the hotel has to offer. We appreciate your recognition of Mary, she is amazing and we are grateful to have her on our team. We would love to welcome you for another vacation stay again in the future.



Mahalo and warmest aloha,
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk staff, Angela and Clarissa, were very helpful, friendly always smiling! They acknowledged you whenever you came into the lobby. Excellent !
We loved yoga in the morning with Will! Great instructors, his passion to yoga was very apparent.
The facility/grounds are great, nicely decorated clean, etc. Mai tai was the best we had on Kauai --- first one free was an added bonus (thank you). Bikes free, yay ! Really appreciated the 4 hour limit (seems very fair).

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trish52149463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your five star rating and review of our hotel. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recognition of our amazing team members Angela and Clarissa we are very lucky to have them and we are happy they showed you the true spirit of aloha. We are happy to see you were able to enjoy the morning yoga as well as the bikes, we think they are a great way to take in Kauai. We hope to welcome you again soon for another great vacation.

Warmest Aloha

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Kauai Shores w/ our family. Our young kids loved playing in the pool as well as the games and activities on campus.

The hotel is ideally located near the beach with easy access to food and other top restaurants in Kapaa as well as short drive to locations in the North and South. The Lava Lava Beach Club restaurant is also excellent and conveniently located on site.

All staff were very helpful and friendly. We hope to be back soon!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are overjoyed to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us from our pool to our yummy restaurant we truly have something for everyone. We would love to welcome you for another vacation stay again in the future.


Mahalo and warmest aloha,
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

KAUAI Shores was a pleasant stay for our 3 days on Kauai. We found the location very convenient. The hotel was very nice and the personnel extremely friendly. Lava Lava bar was always busy and the music at night a nice bonus. We only ate breakfast one day at the restaurant.. it was very tasty. The chairs by the beach were perfect for watching the waves and kite surfers. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tn38002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted to see you felt the true spirit of aloha while staying with us. We hope to welcome you again for another fabulous stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!


Warmest aloha,
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews