We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hilton.comUS$380
Hotels.comUS$379
Expedia.comUS$379
CheapTicketsUS$379
PricelineUS$379
Trip.comUS$432
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
942
412
101
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
942
412
101
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course the big island full kitchen waikoloa beach resort bay club main resort hilton grand vacations master bedroom time share family vacation washer dryer home away from home great vacation shuttle service great amenities hot tub free shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We really enjoyed our vacation to Kohala Suites HGVC in March. The resort staff were nice as were the accomodations. We will definitely vacation here again. Access to the entire Waikoaloa complex was fantastic!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank sharnterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Aloha, thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and interactions with our team members. We wish you and your family safety and good health. We hope to host you again in the future.

Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

We took a girls trip because of a travel package and were BLOWN AWAY by the quality of the corner 2-bedroom. I was SO glad we upgraded because the room overlooking the golf course was HUGE and enough room for four women with lots of luggage and who needed lots of mirror time. We spent a lot of time on the spacious porch watching the sunset and sunrise. It had two VERY comfortable chairs with ottomans and a table that seated four (MORE than enough room). We had a glitch with the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom - which was VERY large, and the jets aren't that strong - but maintenance came to fix it right away. The kitchen had all the appliances and utensils we needed to cook. I would recommend going to the grocery store the locals use, which is cheaper than the one closest to the hotel. The shuttle to take you to various activities across the Hilton properties was frequent and the driver was friendly. This was a WONDERFUL experience and I would definitely recommend the Kohala Suites! We paid extra but it was TOTALLY worth it!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Seaside373797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Nice place, but more for quite and relaxing than a lively place. Pool was small, but adequate. People were awesome and very accommodating, but the fitness center is a far walk and they give you portions like your at a hotel, not a week long timeshare vacation.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

This is our 6th or 7th stay here. The 2 bedroom condos are very comfortably appointed with great furniture, wonderful lanais overlooking the golf course and comfortable beds. We eat well out of the full kitchen, feel right at home on the grounds and thoroughly enjoy ourselves. We take morning walks (4 miles roundtrip) and walk along the ocean. It's serene and quiet, albeit nestled among other resorts. Mature grounds that offer some shade.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank dkm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Front Office Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Aloha, thank you for your feedback and continued loyalty to our resort. We appreciate you sharing the details of your experience and our amenities. We look forward to your next stay.

David Remington
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

No view. Only view was the noisy pool. No real beach you have to walk 20-30 minutes to the Marriott resort or take the painfully slow shuttle to the shopping area and walk from there to enjoy a real beach. The lagoon is cloudy and visibility horrible so the “snorkelling” they advertise is nothing like their photos. It’s also a long walk or a slow shuttle (if you miss is another 30 minute wait for the next one) or drive 8 minutes and pay $50 to park. The rooms are just ok and only one BBQ worked (there are only 2) the night we wanted to BBQ. Location is very inconvenient and found it to be much windier here than further south. So many better options I suggest you do more research than I did.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CanadaGirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Front Office Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Aloha, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed with our location, we are not an oceanfront property, we offer golf course and resort view suites. We are sorry you had issues with the lagoon you visited offsite. Our complimentary area shuttle runs every 30 minutes from 7am-2:30pm and then runs every 15 minutes from 2:30pm-10pm daily. If you would like to discuss any other issues, please contact me at the resort 808-886-8700. Thank you for your review.

David Remington
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews