We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$344
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$420
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Trip.com
US$420
US$324
View Deal
SAVE US$96
Free cancellation until 01/03/21
eDreamsUS$344
PricelineUS$344
Orbitz.comUS$339
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,394)
Filter reviews
3,394 results
Traveller rating
1,381
1,310
457
161
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,381
1,310
457
161
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee infinity pool hawaii calls the big island ocean view fish glass bottom boat pools and hot tubs king's shops food court self parking sea turtles breakfast buffet waikoloa beach nice beach the lava lava beach club per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,394 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2020

I canceled the hotel reservation prior to our scheduled trip. I paid close to $1000 for two nights that we did not utilize and they have denied my refund. I have attempted to contact the hotel multiple times to discuss and do not get a return phone call, but my claim for a refund was denied. How can Marriot refund some reservations and not others? I should have made a reservation at a small hotel where people actually care. I'm not letting this go and will continue my efforts for a refund.

Room tip: Go to another hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank TeamGrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Monroe, General Manager at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Aloha TeamGrec,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated when valued guests take the time to let us know where we have met their expectations, as well as areas of improvement. On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to personally apologize for the lack of response you have received from the hotel and the denied refund for a scheduled trip that was cancelled due to Covid. This is being reviewed and you will be contacted with a resolution. Thank you again for your review, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2020

We are loyal Marriott travelers, so the choice of this resort was a no-brainer for our 5-night Big Island stay. I will note that our room had a persistent musty smell and the hotel's rocky and wave-less beach wasn't a huge draw for our kids. That said, we spent many luxurious hours at the beautiful pool complex complete with waterslide and hot tub. The building and grounds were impeccably maintained. When damage appeared one day to the paint next to one of the elevators, we spotted a staff member fixing it the next day and the following day it appeared as if nothing ever happened. The restaurant was solid on the one night that we chose to eat in. And the on-property luau was exactly what we were hoping for - no reason to look anywhere else. I would return to the Waikoloa Beach Marriott if back on the Big Island.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 527suzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2020

We spent only 3 days and the resort I could say is great.
At check-in, they gave free water bottles to each of the guests.
We enjoyed the relaxing beach, spa and its swimming pools.
There were some activities and amenities for free but we could not avail due to the short time we spent here.
They are in a good location including nearby restaurants, shops and grocery.
The regular rooms were not that spacious but with a big comfortable bed.
The toilet and bathroom were spacious and clean.
However, we have to ask for extra toiletries because they only put 1 soap for bath and toilet and 1 set of shampoo and conditioner. And they did again on the next day.
The normal coffees and teas were there including ice bucket.
It has an iron and ironing board. No pair of slippers while on my sister's room on the other room they have.
One setback also is that the next room where there were some children, everytime they will open and close the door, you will hear it very loud.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank therisious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anette H, Front Office Manager at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2020

Aloha therisious,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated when valued guests take the time to let us know where we have met their expectations, as well as areas of improvement. On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to personally apologize for the challenges you experienced with our Housekeeping Services with the lack of amenities and having to call daily for replenishment during your stay with us. Our Engineering Department will check all door closures to ensure that they are working properly. I want to assure you that we do take all feedback seriously and all surveys are reviewed to see where we can improve. Thank you again for your review, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

We are currently staying at this resort. It is beautiful! At any other time I am sure the stay would be perfect but we are here amidst the Corona virus situation. The resort offers what they call a "cabana" with showers and a place to store your luggage. Now they have closed those and we have to be out of our room by 11:00 am and our flight isn't until 8:00 pm. They offered us a hotel room for 99 dollars. It seems to me when your resort is not very full you might try to accommodate your guests needs.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tammig17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Executive Assistant at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Aloha tammig17, and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. On behalf of the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Ocean Club, please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay. We do take all feedback seriously and all media posts are reviewed to see where we can improve. Once again, please accept our apology and we hope you enjoyed your time on Hawaii island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

Spent 5 wonderful days at the Marriott Waikoloa Beach Resort with family, it’s a great location with a great beach, two pools/hot tubs and lots of shops, restaurants and stores within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and very helpful during our stay, they made a big difference in our vacation. Watching sunsets, moonlight on the water and whales jumping made it a special place.
Titanium Elite Member

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paul85255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anette H, Front Office Manager at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Thank you for your comments. We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future. And most importantly, thank you for your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews