We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$291
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Hotels.com
US$420
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Orbitz.com
US$420
US$286
View Deal
SAVE US$134
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Marriott HotelsUS$355
PricelineUS$291
eDreamsUS$291
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,394)
Filter reviews
3,394 results
Traveller rating
1,381
1,310
457
161
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,381
1,310
457
161
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee infinity pool hawaii calls the big island ocean view fish glass bottom boat pools and hot tubs king's shops food court self parking sea turtles breakfast buffet waikoloa beach nice beach the lava lava beach club per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,394 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2020

We spent only 3 days and the resort I could say is great.
At check-in, they gave free water bottles to each of the guests.
We enjoyed the relaxing beach, spa and its swimming pools.
There were some activities and amenities for free but we could not avail due to the short time we spent here.
They are in a good location including nearby restaurants, shops and grocery.
The regular rooms were not that spacious but with a big comfortable bed.
The toilet and bathroom were spacious and clean.
However, we have to ask for extra toiletries because they only put 1 soap for bath and toilet and 1 set of shampoo and conditioner. And they did again on the next day.
The normal coffees and teas were there including ice bucket.
It has an iron and ironing board. No pair of slippers while on my sister's room on the other room they have.
One setback also is that the next room where there were some children, everytime they will open and close the door, you will hear it very loud.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank therisious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anette H, Front Office Manager at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2020

Aloha therisious,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is appreciated when valued guests take the time to let us know where we have met their expectations, as well as areas of improvement. On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to personally apologize for the challenges you experienced with our Housekeeping Services with the lack of amenities and having to call daily for replenishment during your stay with us. Our Engineering Department will check all door closures to ensure that they are working properly. I want to assure you that we do take all feedback seriously and all surveys are reviewed to see where we can improve. Thank you again for your review, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

We are currently staying at this resort. It is beautiful! At any other time I am sure the stay would be perfect but we are here amidst the Corona virus situation. The resort offers what they call a "cabana" with showers and a place to store your luggage. Now they have closed those and we have to be out of our room by 11:00 am and our flight isn't until 8:00 pm. They offered us a hotel room for 99 dollars. It seems to me when your resort is not very full you might try to accommodate your guests needs.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tammig17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Executive Assistant at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Aloha tammig17, and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. On behalf of the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Ocean Club, please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay. We do take all feedback seriously and all media posts are reviewed to see where we can improve. Once again, please accept our apology and we hope you enjoyed your time on Hawaii island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

Spent 5 wonderful days at the Marriott Waikoloa Beach Resort with family, it’s a great location with a great beach, two pools/hot tubs and lots of shops, restaurants and stores within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and very helpful during our stay, they made a big difference in our vacation. Watching sunsets, moonlight on the water and whales jumping made it a special place.
Titanium Elite Member

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paul85255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anette H, Front Office Manager at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Thank you for your comments. We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future. And most importantly, thank you for your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We very much enjoyed our stay at this resort. It is conveniently located within walking distance of 2 shopping centers with numerous restaurants and stores, including a grocery store. The hotel grounds and commons areas were clean and well maintained. We appreciated the fact that the resort was culturally sensitive in protecting, and providing historical information about, the ancient fish ponds located behind the property. It features direct beach access with a convenient beach equipment kiosk where you can pick up the snorkel equipment included in the resort fee. The pool was nice, but loungers were often in short supply, especially ones with shade, and there was no pool bar, if that's important to you.

We really appreciated the room upgrade and the drink coupons we received in recognition of our anniversary. Our room, which appeared to have been recently renovated, was clean and nicely furnished and had plenty of drawer space.

The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the valets who always demonstrated "aloha" even though we were using the complimentary self-parking. One area that could be improved is the front desk service. They did not provide much information at check-in about the hotel's features and activities. Also, I think that at check-out every guest should be asked, "How was your stay?" Instead, I got the impression that I was bothering the young lady at the front desk by reporting a couple of maintenance issues in our room that needed to be addressed.

I would have given this resort a 4.5 if that option were available. All in all, we had a very nice stay and would definitely recommend the Waikoloa Beach Marriott.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AstrosFan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Good location for most of the island, but if you are visiting Volcano National Park I would stay at one of the B&B's in Volcano rather than make the trek each day, just too far. Rooms were good, dining onsite was limited, but you are close to options that are within walking distance. Also spend at least one evening walking over to Lava Lava Beach Club for a beautiful sunset with good food and drinks.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank onlyavailablename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews