We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,209)
Filter reviews
3,209 results
Traveller rating
1,300
1,251
434
150
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,300
1,251
434
150
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee infinity pool hawaii calls the big island ocean view corner room glass bottom boat fish hotel restaurant pools and hot tubs king's shops open hours cabana room self parking food court sea turtles breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 3,209 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Our original plan was to spend our four nights on the west coast in Kona. But with the potential for more vog than usual, I moved those nights up the coast to the Waikoloa Marriott. It covered all the bases. Big, open air lobby. Nice grounds with pools and easy access to the beach and bay. A good restaurant and bar. The room was clean and nice, and we enjoyed the balcony facing out to the pools with the bay in the distance. The long walk from the elevator was a minor annoyance though. The luau they have was very much worth it. Overall our stay was exactly what we hoped for.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank swearengen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We are very pleased with the quality of pictures that we did with our family and Melissa S from Blinnk at the Marriott Waikoloa Beach Hotel the week of 11 Jun. She was prompt, creative, talented, and the experience resulted in a great set of pictures. She took hundreds of pictures and edited some/filtered out others prior to meeting with her to review them the next day. The result was a "flagged" set of the best pics to focus on, and not try and figure out which ones were best (we still looked through a bunch, but her creative talent was evident since the ones we liked, she had already flagged) We've already had some printed and hung in our house. Additionally, some of our son turned out so well that he is going to use it for his HS Senior picture!!! Highly recommend Melissa and Blinnk for your family experience.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank ParkL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

On lobby there is blink photography. Blink photography is a great place to get you photos taken. The photos were so saw some and very pretty. The parson that took are photos was Melissa. Melissa help us pick out the best photos. Blink photography is a great place to go you photos taken.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank remiscott07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Celebrated Spring Break and my 50th Bday at the resort. We received a poolside, ocean view room and loved it. Resort has a relaxed feel— not a huge complex so it can be easily navigated. But it wasn’t crowd either and had ample room to sit in the open lobby area or poolside. Enjoyed lounging at the beach and snorkeling with turtles every day. Turtles can be found out near the buoy in the center of the bay. Sunsets are spectacular so plan to enjoy them. Resort staff knew it was my bday and left me special cupcakes in my room. Special surprise and extra touch was appreciated. Also received coupon for 2 free drinks because we were celebrating.

Special note: if you like cats, the resort has sweet cats that come through the grounds, beach and parking lot. They let us pet them.

Downside: not many dining choices on site.
Upside: Right across the street from two different shopping areas with dining choices. The further complex also has an ABC store, Starbucks and movie theater. Hotel gift shop also has expanded snack and beverage choices.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ELBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We enjoyed all aspects of the Marriot Waikoloa Resort. Very friendly staff, nice layout with multiple pool areas and beach. We had a Garden Suite which was steps from the pool and three nice Ocean View rooms in the Kamehameha wing which were nice. The bay does get windy in the afternoon, but snorkeling early morning was calm with multiple turtle sightings and decent fish variety- you do have to swim out to the reef which is a bit out from shore. Malasadas and coffee in the morning at the lobby cafe and a couple of dinners at the Hawai’i Calls restaurant were good, prices were not that different from the other nearby restaurants. A nice walk south revealed a cat “tree” with many cats and mongooses, and further down at the south end of the bay were many turtles on the sand/rocks and in the water. Overall very pleasant stay for my extended family of 8 adults and two grandkids.

Room Tip: Kamehameha wing Ocean View
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 20bradleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews