We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveller rating
397
842
639
150
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
842
639
150
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut island ocean view queen's court seafood buffet banyan trees mauna kea the big island banyan drive liliuokalani gardens japanese garden bit dated beautiful park national park close to the airport an older hotel ken's pancake house stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This is not five star resort, but for the price we pay and the view we get, we feel it offers very good value. The room is very spacious and beds are comfortable. The view of Hilo Bay and coconut island is stunning. It’s also close to Volcano and other attractions on the east side of the Big Island.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank travel4ever2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Location of this hotel is great, service is very good, rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfy, restaurant prices are a bit too high to choose eating here versus going elsewhere, and love being able to walk to Liliuokalani park.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

For the price it was a decent stay , but front desk not that friendly , hotel old and musty. Carpet needed a good cleaning . Design of the room good with a place to set you luggage down and hang clothes in the bathroom. Just adequate but I wouldn’t want to go back

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank picositter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

When you step in the front you also step into the 1980s. Nice views and clean rooms, they make up for the aged feeling in their friendly service and good housekeeping. I would rate this closer to a 3 in other cities but in Hilo I would reckon their aren’t many better alternatives plus once again the view was very, very nice.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is an older hotel but I really didn't mind the little things. What stood out was the great Hawaiian hospitality displayed by all the staff. They were so wonderful. I had a room overlooking the bay and Hilo town to the left.Beautiful view!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tpuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews