We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
359
516
307
81
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
516
307
81
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut grill attached restaurant koi pond close to the airport the big island banyan drive free breakfast budget hotel older hotel two double beds rooms are clean convenient location ceiling fan the aloha spirit coffee maker national park laid back
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Overall stay was awesome! Room was spacious, clean and met my needs. Bed was extremely soft & Garden view was pretty. The staff was very friendly and the lounge/waiting area was breezy and beautiful. Loved it. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kahalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

The hotel is run by the same family as the Seaside Kona. Like that one it is an older hotel but is kept up well. Parking is better than Kona but some of the spaces are more for smart cars than regular cars.Really bad if a full size truck is there. The hotel staff are helpful and thre is a little museum that they hotel has showing soem history of the area. Gives you insight on who is who and how things developed. The rooms are good and clean and service is excellent. The only problem is that you are in the flight path of the Hilo Airport. It isn't bad because the flights stop by 8 PM and aren't early in the morning.
The hotel had a restaurant attached to it and they provide a free breakfast. A plus if you don't want to go our for breakfast. There is also a pool if you wish to use it and a laundry room that is available to guests. A plus for us since we used it. You get the quarters from the front desk.
This hotel is 5 minutes from the airport.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

The staff is wonderful. They are friendly and helpful. Fair nightly rates. Free parking and NO resort fees! The rooms are clean, a little dated. I don't know about other rooms but the bathroom in the ADA room does not have a counter, a shelf or a cover on the toilet. There was nowhere to put things.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms - there are no elevators and LOTS of stairs
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Hilo seaside is a cute little hotel with friendly staff and a beautiful ocean view. The lobby is breathtaking, it’s a great area to lounge in as you are waiting for assistance. Another great feature that I love about the hotel is the gigantic koi pond, their koi fish are huge and it’s fun to watch them swim around and jump out of the water from time to time. I love that they have lei and haku making classes consistently held on Tuesdays and Thursdays for their guests, it gives people more things to do around the hotel, other than staying in and watching t.v.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hkfortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Me and my Ohana stayed at the beautiful Hilo Seaside Hotel. The staff was great, very helpful and caring. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We definitely will stay there again, this will definitely be our go to spot next time we visit Hilo. Mahalo

-Pada’s

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Heuicanda_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews