We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
265
24
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
24
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden suite grocery store honeymoon suite kealakekua bay the big island nearby sights separate cottage wonderful place magnificent view captain cook monument thoroughly enjoyed our stay two step the main road short drive plumeria vivienne fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2020

I was lucky to first stay at a sister property - Belle Vue Kamuela and then I also stayed at Belle Vue Kona. At both properties the hospitality was wonderful and locations were superb. I loved the scenery and the accommodations. I can;'t wait to return.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moshea290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

A secluded cabin on the ridge over looking the bay and Captain Cook . Secluded away from the hustle and bustle of Kailua Kona.
Well equipped small cozy place with all of the amenities of home, close to a grocery store, Ace Hardware and small stores. Bring your passport, not much else needed. Kitchen and refridge has practically everything, but the VIEW!!! On the desk! Private! Breath taking!

Room tip: ask for the set aside cabin and tell Vivian to give you the Kamaaina Deal
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKENMAUI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

The photos do not fully capture how beautiful the Belle Vue is. The sunsets over the ocean and sunrises over the mountains were fabulous. The rose garden suite was spacious and our daughter was very happy with the second bedroom. Viviane has a lovely sense of design. She is a warm and intelligent person and is gracious in sharing her both her beautiful home and extensive knowledge of Hawaii with her guests. The Belle Vue was the nicest and the best value of all the places we stayed in Hawaii.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Dana52001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

This is the second year we stayed at the Belle Vue in Captain Cook on the Big Island. Vivienne has 3 lovely suites, all with kitchenettes. Vivienne decorated the suites in a country cottage style, cozy and pretty. We stayed in the Rose suite, which has a magnificent view of the south Kona coast. The suite has a king bed, WiFi, and breakfast food is left in the fridge, coffee is in a sealed crock next to the coffee maker. The large garden is beautiful with many flowers and fruit trees.

A nice, slightly pricey, foodie supermarket is less than a mile away. The trail head to the Captain Cook monument is an easy 30 minute walk (don't drive, there is very limited parking). Pu`uhonua O Hōnaunau National Historical Park, Two Step beach and Kealakekua bay are also within a short drive.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeekGhoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Had booked a one night stay at the Belle Vue Kona B&B just to see The Captain Cook part of the Island before I had to go back to Florida. I'm so glad I did, as the area has a lot of places to explore, and the view of the ocean and historic bay below was fantastic. Especially from the cozy, inviting porch. The hosts were awesome, and all the breakfast food and Kona Coffee were in the separate cottage that you would need.
Will book for longer next time.
Thank you Vivian
Tony Suarez
Dunedin, Fl.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sportman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews