We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience !”
Review of Eatons' Ranch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wolf
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eatons' Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolf
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This was my 3rd time at Eaton's Ranch . I stayed in the cabin wigwam . The two years before I stayed in hells kitchen and Morrill . They were all really great cabins . My horses have always been very well mannered . The food was really good . They always have really fun activities . Such as tie die and bingo . I had A really great experience !

Room Tip: gold coast cabins are on wolf creek . you can see them rangle the horses from those cabins .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank hannahglee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Our first time here and it was really amazing! The staff is awesome and the wranglers are great. We stayed by the creek and it was fabulous. More secluded from the other cabins. Cabins had everything you need and are very nice. We did walk around the other cabins and they are all very nice. We chose not to stay right next to the pool figuring there would be more foot traffic and noise.

The scenery is breathtaking! The wranglers do a good job of showing you all you need to see and know the history of the ranch. Getting a chance to go off on your own without a wrangler is very cool.

The Eatons' extended family are great people and make you feel very welcome. Very laid back experience and very limited wifi and TV only in the main house. We all unplugged for a week and after about a day, we were all used to not having any electronics.

Food was plentiful and good. We all ate way too much!

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gcl8rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Don't go for fishing, or any of the other activities; the staff is not set up for anything other than horse riding. But the horse program is fantastic. Good wranglers, good horses, majestic scenery.

Office staff is poor, and communication id poor, but once you get a day or two to figure out how things work, it's all good. Ask a lot of questions at check-in, and make them give full answers. These are untrained kids working in the office. But good kids.

Food is very good, cabins are "sparse Western", but clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a cabin by the creek if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

You know the go for the great outdoors, horses, cabins, swimming, great food, great staff, memories and you get it All. Then when you think you have seen it all one of the best three piece bands I have Ever seen shows up and blows you away. With Terry on bass guitar, Lee on guitar and Ron on drums this three piece sounds more like a five to six piece band. Very good. We go back Every year lol if nothing else than to see the band.. The whole family loves them plus the history within the ranch is Untouchable !!!!!
A must see and stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
7  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Overall our stay was great. Our cabin (Lauer) was very nice, right on the creek, spacious and with a large deck. The food was excellent and the young servers were very attentive. The rule about no alcohol in the dining room made no sense. That's why solo cups were invented. The horses were really pretty but they were what we call "dead heads". They had absolutely no energy. It was the end of the summer so I guess they were tired. I had read on the website that you could switch and try other horses. However my request to do this was denied. We did enjoy riding by ourselves and the scenery was gorgeous. The wranglers must have been tired too. They could have been much friendlier with the exception of Thatcher, Pete and Zach. I really enjoyed the trap shooting (we call it skeet shooting in the south).

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Eatons' Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eatons' Ranch

Address: 270 Eatons Ranch Road, Wolf, WY 82844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Wolf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolf
Price Range: €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eatons' Ranch is a dude and cattle ranch located on the magnificent, pine-covered eastern slopes of the Bighorn Mountains. Just eighteen miles of Sheridan, WY, the Ranch consists of 7,000 acres of beautiful open country with rolling hills, grassy meadows and hidden valleys. For over 137 years, we have offered guests a western experience and shared with them a way of life. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing