We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
44
4
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
4
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shoulder season ride horses the main house per day wi fi swimming pool spent nights wranglers ranch dude trail creek scenery antelope horseback west shoot
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Our first time here and it was really amazing! The staff is awesome and the wranglers are great. We stayed by the creek and it was fabulous. More secluded from the other cabins. Cabins had everything you need and are very nice. We did walk around the other cabins and they are all very nice. We chose not to stay right next to the pool figuring there would be more foot traffic and noise.

The scenery is breathtaking! The wranglers do a good job of showing you all you need to see and know the history of the ranch. Getting a chance to go off on your own without a wrangler is very cool.

The Eatons' extended family are great people and make you feel very welcome. Very laid back experience and very limited wifi and TV only in the main house. We all unplugged for a week and after about a day, we were all used to not having any electronics.

Food was plentiful and good. We all ate way too much!

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gcl8rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Don't go for fishing, or any of the other activities; the staff is not set up for anything other than horse riding. But the horse program is fantastic. Good wranglers, good horses, majestic scenery.

Office staff is poor, and communication id poor, but once you get a day or two to figure out how things work, it's all good. Ask a lot of questions at check-in, and make them give full answers. These are untrained kids working in the office. But good kids.

Food is very good, cabins are "sparse Western", but clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a cabin by the creek if you can
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

You know the go for the great outdoors, horses, cabins, swimming, great food, great staff, memories and you get it All. Then when you think you have seen it all one of the best three piece bands I have Ever seen shows up and blows you away. With Terry on bass guitar, Lee on guitar and Ron on drums this three piece sounds more like a five to six piece band. Very good. We go back Every year lol if nothing else than to see the band.. The whole family loves them plus the history within the ranch is Untouchable !!!!!
A must see and stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
8  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Overall our stay was great. Our cabin (Lauer) was very nice, right on the creek, spacious and with a large deck. The food was excellent and the young servers were very attentive. The rule about no alcohol in the dining room made no sense. That's why solo cups were invented. The horses were really pretty but they were what we call "dead heads". They had absolutely no energy. It was the end of the summer so I guess they were tired. I had read on the website that you could switch and try other horses. However my request to do this was denied. We did enjoy riding by ourselves and the scenery was gorgeous. The wranglers must have been tired too. They could have been much friendlier with the exception of Thatcher, Pete and Zach. I really enjoyed the trap shooting (we call it skeet shooting in the south).

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This was one of the best vacations I have ever taken. The staff was excellent. The food plentiful and tasty. The horses well trained. The scenery, spectacular. I have no complaints at all, in fact, only kudos!!! Thank you Eatons' for making s bucket list vacation turn into what I hope is an annual trip!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews