We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathrooms in bad shaper, breakfast limited, male clerk at desk often absent and sitting in breakfast area.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Thermopolis
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Bath tub had a 7 inch crack; thus no bathes! Asked about the crack...owner said" planning on refinishing tubs...did not help our week there. Breakfast very limited. When I asked for yogurt at 8am told out...3 days out of 5 mornings out. Third day checked at desk. Manager checked somewhere and said out.. Same thing every day. Boiled eggs, cereal, waffle maker; sometimes fruite.

Room not made up the first day. Others had the same problem.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

My apologies for problem with the bath tub. I will discuss it and the breakfast issue with the owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Not many hotels in quite a distance so not many options. breakfast stops at 9 am me after a late night check in it would have been nice if it was later. For the price, I think they need to spend some money, update the bathroom, new carpet, new larger TV and nicer furniture.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lukey1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of making many of the improvements that you suggest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This hotel is on the outskirt of the main town but has plenty of parking and was quiet. i thing maybe a bit of a refurb was going on as there were areas that were out of use and looked like they may be getting decorated. Good room with 2 large comfortable beds. Good swimming pool with plenty of clean towels.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank popeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for the comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the pool. Next time you are in Thermopolis you will be able to enjoy our new lounge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stayed here for one night on June 14. Traveling as a party of 5, it is always hard to find a hotel room that will accommodate all of us without breaking the bank, and as a Choice Rewards member, I usually count on Choice Hotels to provide a certain expected level of service. This room seemed fantastic as it was advertised with bunk beds, so I booked it ahead of time.
On arrival, front desk personnel were very nice, and we were able to check in about 20 minutes before the stated time.
The room appeared OK at first, but as we began to get ready for bed, we realized the bunk bed was very wobbly to the touch, and it was not safe to let anyone sleep on the top bunk. So we basically paid extra for a feature we were not able to utilize. Also, when pulling back the blankets on the bottom bunk, we saw popcorn and other trash under the bed. Although it is a non-smoking hotel, the corridor, interestingly enough, smells like stale smoke. The card reader opening from corridor end to parking lot is broken. Upon check out, we did advise the front desk clerk about the deficiencies in our particular room. I hope the bunk bed has been fixed so that future families who pay for it actually are able to use it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frazzledtripletmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for being our guest and that you for your feedback about your visit. I have addressed the housekeeping issues with the staff and apologize for their not meeting our own requirements. I have also instructed our maintenance staff to check all bunk beds. Without your help, the loose frame would have gone undetected and I appreciate your concern. If I can be of assistance in future visits please contact me. Howie... marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net 307/864-5515

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

we spent one night here and would not recommend it. the front desk employee Amanda was very nice but that is about the only good thing I can say about the place. The outside door on the end of the building had a broken key lock so was accessible to any and all who would want to come in. the place has been fixed up somewhat but needed to be cleaned in a lot of areas. the pool area had dirty stained cushions, there was a lot of long hair floating on the pool. we went down for breakfast which was very busy and crowded and there were no eggs, no potatoes and very little else, we stood there for a bit and finally asked the employee if there would be more and she gave us a very rude reply that she was going to get it and was very annoyed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shelbylynn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the Quality Inn of Thermopolis. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I will discuss your issues with the entire staff and the general manager. There is no excuse for the service you were given and we will be retraining some of our employees. Your feedback is important to us to help prevent this from happening in the future. Howie... marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net 307-864-5515

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thermopolis hotels
2.7 km away
Days Inn Thermopolis
Days Inn Thermopolis
#2 of 8 in Thermopolis
725 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
1 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#3 of 8 in Thermopolis
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Elk Antler Inn
Elk Antler Inn
#1 of 3 in Thermopolis
132 reviews
2.3 km away
Roundtop Mountain Motel
Roundtop Mountain Motel
#4 of 8 in Thermopolis
94 reviews
2 km away
Fountain of Youth Inn
Fountain of Youth Inn
#7 of 8 in Thermopolis
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 166 US Highway 20 South, PO Box 569, Thermopolis, WY 82443-9403 (Formerly Super 8 Thermopolis)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Thermopolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Thermopolis
Price Range: €51 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel in Thermopolis near Wind River Canyon lets you relax and focus on the experiences you came for. Conveniently located off US Highway 20 South, this pet-friendly Thermopolis hotel gives you easy access to other local sites, activities, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thermopolis Super Eight
Thermopolis Super 8
Super 8 Thermopolis
Super Eight Thermopolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing