We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find in the center of Wyoming”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Thermopolis
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We picked the Quality Inn because of good past experiences with the chain. We were warmly greeted by the front desk staff and given lots of information for dining and utilizing the free hot pools at the nearby state park. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good and the coffee strong. It made for a good stop and break from a week's worth of camping.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 June 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the Quality Inn of Thermopolis. We always try to make every stay perfect. We pride ourselves in giving the best information to visitors to our wonderful town. If I can help you with future visits please contact me. Howie, marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net 307/864-5515

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017

We had a great time. Rooms were very nice and clean. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was great except the second day there wasn't any yogurt. The kids loved the pool! Staff provided great service and were friendly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rbconstruct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 June 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the Quality Inn of Thermopolis. We always try to make every stay perfect. I hope next time you are in Thermopolis we will be able to supply all the yogurt that you need. If I can help you with future visits please contact me. Howie, marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net 307/864-5515

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, I LOVE YELLOWSTONE, but if you neglect the rest of Wyoming you are cheating yourself.
Thermopolis has Hot Springs State Park, home of the world's largest mineral hot springs, and Wind River Canyon, one of my all-time favorite locations.
This hotel is located on the south end of town, near the canyon and an easy drive to the park.
It is nothing fancy, but offers all the usual amenities.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 May 2017

Thank youfor being our guest at the Quality Inn of Thermopolis. And thank you for enjoying everything Thermopolis has to offer. If I can assist you when you are next in Thermopolis please contact me. I want to make sure every visit to you all-time favorite location is always a special one. Howie... marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net 307/864-5515.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

When we were 'greeted" it was with a whole story of the desk attendants life, and her troubles filling in a no show for work that evening. In a matter of minutes we were told about her money troubles, lack of being able to go out to dinner AND her "no show" worker for the night shift. After going to our room, and heading back out to the car, I needed to ask a question, again she was on the phone complaining( and I assume it was with the manager}, even though we were standing there, and second in line, as a gentleman was ahead of us, wanting to check into his room. The desk girl spent 7 minutes (that was after I started clocking her) to get off the phone and even acknowledge any of us. WORST customer service ever. My advice to the hotel, either get that girl some customer service/desk training, or get her a different job. Working with people is not her forte'.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pgg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 May 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the Quality Inn of Thermopolis. I am sorry that you had such a poor experience with our front desk clerk during your visit. I will be addressing your issues with all of our staff members to make sure that his never happens again. If I can be of further assistance lease contact me directly. Howie-marketing manager. 307/864-5515 marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Nice remodeled rooms. Staff was very accommodating, and helpful. We had a package and took in the area experiences. It was a very restful and fun get-a-way. PS beds were the best. Didn't want to leave the last morning.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gilin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howie S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for being our guest, and thank you for your comments. I will share them with the staff and management. I love to let them know that they are appreciated. If I can assist you when you are next in Thermopolis please contact me. Howie... marketing.qualityinn@rtconnect.net 307/864-5515

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thermopolis hotels
2.7 km away
Days Inn Thermopolis
Days Inn Thermopolis
#2 of 8 in Thermopolis
725 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
1 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#3 of 8 in Thermopolis
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Elk Antler Inn
Elk Antler Inn
#1 of 3 in Thermopolis
132 reviews
2.3 km away
Roundtop Mountain Motel
Roundtop Mountain Motel
#4 of 8 in Thermopolis
94 reviews
2 km away
Fountain of Youth Inn
Fountain of Youth Inn
#7 of 8 in Thermopolis
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 166 US Highway 20 South, PO Box 569, Thermopolis, WY 82443-9403 (Formerly Super 8 Thermopolis)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Thermopolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Thermopolis
Price Range: €51 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel in Thermopolis near Wind River Canyon lets you relax and focus on the experiences you came for. Conveniently located off US Highway 20 South, this pet-friendly Thermopolis hotel gives you easy access to other local sites, activities, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thermopolis Super Eight
Thermopolis Super 8
Super 8 Thermopolis
Super Eight Thermopolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing