We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
342
375
245
89
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
375
245
89
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bridge best westerns western hotels overhead walkway main street dairy queen room was clean complimentary breakfast indoor pool hot tub would stay again downtown area great place to stay stayed one night yogurt road trip bw
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here while en route from Idaho to Colorado. Overall a clean and comfortable stay with friendly staff. The free breakfast was a very nice buffet and was more than enough. And it was actually in the on-site restaurant rather than in the lobby. The layout of this hotel is odd for a BW. Part of the hotel is across Main st. There is a skywalk connecting both sides which was fine for us but anyone that is stair-challenged would definitely struggle. Our room was close to the pool and the smell of chlorine was overwhelming when we first entered our hallway. Apparently our noses did adjust and this did not bother us except for the very first entry into the building. After we checked out we could not access the building and had to walk way around to get to our vehicle because they hadn't unlocked the hallway doors yet. This was about 8am.

Room Tip: Ask about accessible rooms if you have trouble with stairs
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toy4cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff acted like they were too busy to assist us. One was writing and told us the other would be with us shortly - waited 5-10 mins when finally the other one had finished her filing and was ready to assist us. She was rude and short with us when we asked if they would come down to the Expedia rate. She told us that had nothing to do with them and basically turned and left. She didn't even give us a chance to change our mind and book with them. Talk about POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. At least say it in a courteous manner or with a smile. Total turn off. We went out of our way to find a different hotel - and ended up staying at one beneath our standards but, at least the staff was nice & very accommodating. I'm sure the owners and/or management would love the fact that their front desk staff is so unfriendly it causes people to leave and even go to a different hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JulieMac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We started out on the wrong foot when they told us none of the rooms would be ready until 3. It was 2:15 and we had just biked 80 miles. We were tired and wanted a shower. How can all the room be ready at 3? They gave us a drink ticket for the lounge and took our bikes behind the office. Getting off to a better start. We finished and got to our room and we were very surprised at how clean and well organized it was. The price was inexpensive enough that you start to wonder. Cleanliness is most important and it was.

Room Tip: They have 3 separate buildings. One close to pool, one close to laundry and one close to restaurant.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I3188DSstephaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We have probably stayed at this Best Western 4 times since 2008. Their room lay-out is my personal favorite: a sink outside the bathroom, but still hidden from the sleeping area. The room maintenance is up-to-date, & the furnishings are spiffy. During their slow season, they offer a sharp price, with BW points. Since our last visit, they have replaced their buffet breakfast with a cooked-to-order menu, which I really appreciated. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teton-view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Although it was clean, it was pretty dated and a bit of a walk down the main Street into town. We had to cross the main highway from our room to the main dining area and reception, with no pedestrian crossing to be seen. The local drivers must be used to it and often slowed right down and even stopped so we could cross. (thanks) We had dinner here and it was very average. You could either have buffet or order from the menu, we chose the menu and had steak, it was very fatty. The service staff were very pleasant and well mannered. The price is OK and reflective - pay for what you get. The buffet breakfast wasn't that great either, with choice. If they spent a little money on the décor and improved the dining area, it would be worth it. It does have an indoor pool that looked nice. Free WiFi too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigeelinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews