We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
184
131
65
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
131
65
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flour mill donuts room was clean canned peaches national register of historic places donut maker continental breakfast western theme would stay here again in room coffee first floor road noise staff was very friendly and helpful the breakfast area historic hotel hard boiled eggs nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Sure, you could stay in a generic, sterile looking chain hotel...OR you could stay in this re-purposed building that is on the National Historic Register for the same price. So, if you like staying in unique places, this is for you!

The building used to belong to the Sheridan Flouring Mills whose motto was "Best Out West." The inn carries that forward in their motto, "Best Rest Out West." The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. They have a laundry room with a couple of washers and dryers, a machine to buy laundry detergent, fabric softener and dryer sheets. When we asked about it, the staff said they had plenty of quarters to give us change for the machines, and they had a laundry basket you could borrow.

There is Western memorabilia in the lobby and lots of pictures on the walls of the lobby and breakfast area that give you a real feel for the old Sheridan.

Breakfast comes with the room fee. They have both a waffle and a pancake iron ready to go, with perfect batter easy to dispense. Who can pass up fresh, hot waffles or pancakes? They also had cereals, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee & tea among other things.

This was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for you gracious description of the Mill Inn!! We pride ourselves as an independent, unique motel providing western hospitality. Thank you for traveling and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Staff was very friendly and always accommodating to our needs. Mill Inn is VERY neat and clean throughout the entire building. Close and easy access to I90. On the edge of Sheridan, with an easy, quick drive to the throbbing downtown. Fun place and fun history for the area. Nice breakfast. Good price.

Room Tip: Fun place and easy off/on I90
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -GR82Xplore2gether-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Mill Inn. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

I just finished a 7841 mile motorcycle road trip and stayed at many different hotels, including some of the casino hotels in Las Vegas and Reno. The best room of the trip was at the Mill Inn in Sheridan WY. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was delightful and very helpful. The little thing they addressed made the difference. Example, they had a towel provided to use for cleaning your vehicle windshield or any other needs other than in the bathroom. hey also had a mirror attached to the wall near the bathroom sink that is like the one my wife uses in the morning to apply her makeup, you know the kind that magnifies the face. If you are near Sheridan and need a room I highly recommend the Mill Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atomsmasher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for "highly recommending" the Mill Inn! We're glad you had safe travels on your motorcycle road trip!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent motel. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. The in room coffee was excellent. Breakfast was good and the staff were all very nice. Plenty of hot water and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

We're glad you enjoyed our "excellent motel" and appreciate your staying with us. Thanks for traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Interesting old flour mill has updated, wonderful rooms. Is very pet friendly, has dog bowls in the room. A great place with WI-FI, breakfast, good parking. Loved it! We only stayed one night, but will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

we are so very pleased that you "Loved it!" and look forward to your next visit when you're in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews