We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
433
116
38
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
116
38
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soup lodge feel cookies western decor whirlpool tub coffee bar beautiful lobby great place to stay breakfast room comfortable beds fresh fruit waffles free breakfast third floor biscuits and gravy in town would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The staff here are friendly and helpful. But I don't want to stay here again because the carpets and comforters are old/used and dirty. They need to update the rooms and replace carpet. The pool area was clean and the hot tub was hot.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
7  Thank Christi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob T, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Laramie Near University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hello Christi H,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad our staff were helpful and welcoming, making your stay better. I am sorry to hear the carpets were a drawback, but I am pleased to inform you that we are currently in the process of updating them. I hope our customer service and changes will encourage you to stay with us again. Please let us if there is anything we can help you with by calling us at 307-745-0777, or emailing me directly at laramie.wy@americinn.com
All the best ,
Jacob Thayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed here one night while on the road. The good - the staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was a nice size with comfortable beds, quiet location. The not so good - stained carpet and the main issue - door that had to be slammed to latch. Thankfully my husband always checks to make sure a door is locked when leaving as it seemed to be closed but it wasn't. We tried to shut it hard enough without success. When he called the front desk, they asked if we had slammed it - so we shut it so hard it echoed and shook the wall and it latched. They seemed to know this was a problem which to me made it worse. Once we learned how to make sure the door was actually closed, a good stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob T, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Laramie Near University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hello jantalking,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear the staff were friendly and helpful, as we like to make guests feel welcomed. I am also glad you enjoyed the comfortable beds and quiet atmosphere. I am sorry to hear the door was a problem and we have had a chance to get that fixed. We are also in the process of getting new carpets, and hope you enjoy them next time. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the future. Please let us if there is anything we can help you with by calling us at 307-745-0777, or emailing me directly at laramie.wy@americinn.com
All the best ,
Jacob Thayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My biggest complaint about this facility is the lack of upkeep, particularly in the rooms. The carpeting is heavily stained, and the rooms need thorough cleaning. We've stayed here three times, and the issues get worse with each visit.

On the upside, it's conveniently located, easy to find, and allows pets. Plenty of lawn on the side and behind hotel to walk dogs.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
5  Thank WyoSnoopyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob T, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Laramie Near University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hello WyoSpoopyGirl,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad our location works well with your travel plans, and that we can accommodate your family, pets included. We are in the process of getting new carpeting and hope you get a chance to see them on your next trip. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with by calling us at 307-745-0777, or emailing me directly at laramie.wy@americinn.com
All the best ,
Jacob Thayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here before and enjoyed our stays. This time they had maple sausage and French toast dips for breakfast and fresh fruit. We are totally watching our carbs and sugar intake so we had fruit for breakfast. When checking out the clerk asked how our stay was. I said the room was great but there was very little for breakfast that a diabetic could eat. She said just ask the breakfast lady and she will be happy to make you an egg and cheese omelette. Next time I will ask.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank calmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob T, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Laramie Near University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello Calmish,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our AmericInn Laramie hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your room and amenities and will look into to how Best expand and remake our breakfast to include more diabetic friendly choices. We have also been training our desk to mention at check in that special order items can be requested in the morning. We hope that you are well and that we see you again the next time you are coming through Laramie. Please let us know how best we can help you by calling us at 307-745-0777, or emailing me directly at laramie.wy@americinn.com
All the best ,
Jacob Thayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on the way to Yellowstone. Very friendly man at check in who was full of information & happy to make suggestions for where to go for dinner. Room was large & well equipped. Bed was very comfortable & air conditioning quiet & efficient. A very comprehensive breakfast was offered, only issue was there was no ordinary black tea available .
Other slight negative is it is a drive to get dinner - nothing within walking distance. Overall, a very good experience

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob T, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Laramie Near University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hello Chris R,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Laramie. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the cozy bed. I am glad to hear the staff was friendly, as we try to make every guest feel welcomed. Thank you for the tea suggestion, we will look into providing more options. Unfortunately we are a bit far from the restaurants. Please let me know if there is anything we can do by calling 307-745-0777 or emailing me directly at laramie.wy@americinn.com. We hope to see you the next time you visit town.
All the best,
Jacob Thayer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews