We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
21
30
11
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
30
11
3
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Yes the place is very oddball/quirky with layer upon layer of western kitsch; but it has this funky, off-beat appeal and the owner and staff are nice as they can possibly be. Personally, I like to stay in little mom-and-pop motels with personality as long as they are clean, safe and have basic amenities like cable tv and wifi that works! Very close to historic downtown Laramie and a short drive to breathtaking national park scenery! I really enjoyed my stay here!! It was fun waking up to murals of cowboys and Indians all over the walls. If you aren't afraid to try something a bit different, give this funky little hotel with tons of personality a go!

Room tip: Internet can be very slow... We had to go to McDonalds in town to get some important file sent. It was fine for general browsing...
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This hotel is better than your average chain. Nothing to fancy, but it is very unique and great for the area. I would stop here again when I am in town. And the price is great, for a clean room. The staff was very nice as well.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Luckyinlove2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I chose this motel because of the reviews and feeling very nostalgic for route 66 I made it a point to stop here and was not disappointed at all. This place is not for everyone but to those who know what I mean, this place was great! There is a saloon right across the street that is right out of a cohen bros movie. Everyone is amazingly nice and easy to talk to. Everyone is a little funky, but not all at unpleasant. I could stay here a few nights just to better know the locals.
I will also say that we had a long trip getting there from the Denver airport and it was pretty late, but I called from the lonely road and the owner booked the room on just my word, she then waited up for us. We paid cash and left a nice tip too!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank postermount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

A word of warning, we found bed bugs in our room. When we told management, they were shocked but unwilling to give us a discount or our money back. I definitely will not be going back to feed any more bed bugs.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank BuffaloWyoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Was travling through Wyoming and needed a place for the night. Saw this place and had to check it out. It was a girls road trip, and there were 3 of us. When we got there, we were shown a room with 3 comfortable beds, and 3 sinks! What a deal for women on the road. The place was clean and quite and you had to appreciate the art work and all of the fun out-door decor . The mangaer was a sweetie and the price was right, believe me. I know all 3 of us would stay here again if we were ever back in Laramie. Thanks for the hospitality!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews