We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
80
61
23
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
61
23
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast included eggs pleasant smile blazing fast nice breakfast in the morning waffles would stay again jacuzzi tub on a cross country road trip towel rack passing through town fresh baked cookies washington state shut off sink area first floor the staff was friendly and helpful king bed
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We are Choice platinum (soon to be diamond) members so we stay at a fairly wide range of properties. The Comfort Inn in Laramie is the very high end of the Comfort Inn spectrum. The king room was comfortable and very clean. The property is well maintained. There's a modest amount of road noise but it's a trade-off given proximity to the freeway. The service staff was excellent and helpful. Our experience at the front desk was positive. The pool and exercise room are well maintained. My only quibble is that our room was a bit smaller than some, but ample for two. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherB4736, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ken,

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful and positive review! We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us! Ken, we look forward to seeing you again next time you come through Laramie so we can provide you the same great experience! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Stop over on our way across Wyoming. Heather made check in easy and quick. The pool and spa were nice and clean. Rooms were excellent with very comfortable beds and cold AC. The breakfast was ok, lots to choose from but not a lot for hot food, like biscuits gravy sausage, etc. Just eggs and very crispy bacon. A good clean place to stay at reasonable price.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank John C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherB4736, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

John,

First we would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us! I am so thrilled to hear that I made your check in a breeze and that our rooms exceeded your expectations during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come through Laramie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Check in and check out fast and easy. Front desk staff very helpful. Hot breakfast area staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. Food was very good. Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Although it was near highway, room was very quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank FrequentTravelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Frequent Travelker,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us! We are so thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our staff and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come through Laramie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Second stay at Laramie Comfort Inn was even better than the first. Amy at the front desk is the best, she really helped us out of a bind. Free breakfast, comfortable beds, nice pool, and great service

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank McCarter307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

McCarter307,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that Amy exceeded your expectations and was able to help you out in a bind. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond for our guests during their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come through Laramie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Staff very friendly, fresh baked cookies in when we checked in. Our room was very clean & new. Beds comfortable & location was good. Very nice pool & hot tub. Nice breakfast in the morning. Definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Jane L,
It is great to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us! Thank you for taking the time during your travels to tell us about your recent stay with us. Day or night good service depends upon the people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes time to let us know. We accommodate many guests every night, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one.
Again, we appreciate the kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and look forward to seeing you again next time you come through Laramie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews