We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista de la Luna Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Laramie(Laramie)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$153
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Laramie)
US$103
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Laramie)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Laramie)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
53
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaramie areaone nightwonderful staywe've stayedsagelynngreyhoundprairiedenver
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I accidentally found this great bnb from the back of a travel book we had picked up at the Laramie visitor's center. Very affordable and great hosts! They even took care of my gluten free lactose intolerant needs on the spur of the moment.

Room Tip: Check each room for bed size. We just needed one king and it was there!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, Owner at Vista de la Luna Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Oh Thank you so much for your comments. We hope you enjoyed visiting Laramie and our surroundings (ie... Vedauwoo and Ames Monument). I was happy to accommodate you with your dietary needs. Don't be strangers, come back and visit our wonderful city and state.
That's WY !
Lynn and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary stay here. We both agreed that the room was the best b&b room we've stayed in to date. It was very spacious, with a good view. I loved the open-concept feel of the building; at no point did it feel cramped or stuffy. Thanks for a great getaway!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed at Vista de la Luna for just one night before the Eclipse. Since we wanted to leave at 4 in the morning to drive up to Casper, we felt like we'd miss out on the experience (who skips breakfast when staying at a bed and breakfast??). WOW were we wrong! Lynn insisted on making goodie bags for us (and the other guests there for the Eclipse), which included breakfast burritos, coffee in Eclipse-themed coffee mugs, Eclipse glasses, snacks for later in the day, and more. It was quite the extra touch, and helped to make our stay special.

But our stay was amazing even without Lynn's extra touches. The building is MASSIVE and filled with common amenities such as a pool table, snacks, board games, and more. The room felt just as large and included a luxurious en suite bathroom that just might have been larger than our bedroom back home. And, of course, the setting was dramatic, and we enjoyed stepping out on the balcony and soaking in the stillness of the prairie. Lynn (and Sage, the dog!) really made us feel at home, and we can't wait to come back for a proper stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank WeatherlyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, Owner at Vista de la Luna Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

I'm so Happy you enjoyed your "Eclipse Survival Bag". I enjoyed putting those together for you and the other guests, it was my pleasure to meet you and have you staying with us and I do hope you come back soon and visit us and Wyoming again. Thank you! Lynn & Sage (the dog)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Admittedly I was skeptical about a big modern place in the middle of nowhere Wyoming, that should be the wild wild West. Wow! Easily the best B&B experience I have ever had! Spacious, quiet, unmatchable views, extremely gracious hosts! Never felt more relaxed and it was the perfect end of our several days of activity before we headed back to the big bad city and our flight out of Denver (2 1/2 hrs away). They have a sleepy-head rescue greyhound that is friendly and well behaved. The food (Blueberry Crinkle Croissant Souffle) in the morning with juices, great coffee and company was wonderful. The bed comfort (Sleep Number bed) and aromatic mister was sooo soothing. Just an unbelievably beautiful peaceful experience. Fantastic hosts!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, Owner at Vista de la Luna Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Lynn and I are so happy that you enjoyed "our magical" corner of the world. We love to hear that our guest got to relax and enjoy our area and views. I glad to hear that you enjoyed your actives during your stay. Please come back and visit again, we'd love to see ya. Lynn and I will have hot coffee and blueberry crinkle waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

If you find yourself in Wyoming, don't think twice about staying here! Amazing experience! I came to the Laramie area for a mountain bike race with teammates and this B&B ended up being an absolutely fantastic experience! Fabulous owners with a wonderful house!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, Owner at Vista de la Luna Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us while you participated in the Laramie Enduro. I know that Lynn and I enjoyed getting to know you and your team mates.
Come visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews