We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
249
189
67
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
189
67
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles no surprises no elevator indoor pool and spa hot tub biscuits and gravy hot breakfast would stay here again breakfast bar staff was very friendly gas station free breakfast in town off the highway easy access beds
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Stayed for a night at the beginning of our two week US roadtrip. I'd been to Laramie before, but only stopped for lunch. Was keen to spend the night.

We were a bit hesitant to book this, as it was not exactly right downtown, but it turns out it's walkable if you're a good walker (and we are), although you might not want to do it after you've had a couple drinks on you. Fortunately, Laramie has Uber, so we didn't have any issues getting back. Just to be clear, we considered all of this going in, I'm not complaining about it. Just something you might want to consider.

Regarding the hotel itself, the staff was friendly, I didn't have any issues claiming my Suite upgrade as a Wyndham Diamond member. The suite itself was amazingly spacious, with a hot tub (which we didn't use, but purely by choice, not that there was anything wrong with it). Everything was clean. The breakfast was exactly what you'd expect from a Days Inn, basic but satisfying, nothing wrong with it whatsoever.

Keep in mind I rate this as a budget hotel, not against a Conrad! For the price, this was a really good place to stay. I have no complains, and will happily stay here again if I'm back in Laramie.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your review of Days Inn Laramie. It is true we are not in the downtown area but, a little out of town. Yes, we do have uber in town and we also have a couple taxi services as well. We are happy to hear you were able to upgrade to the suite room while you were here. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Although more than I like to pay, the price was pretty much in line with the area and the type of Hotel so no complaint there. The entire property is immaculate and inviting. Our room was large and comfortable with all of the in room amenities. King bed was pretty good too. Pool and hot tub were very nice and the area was well-kept however they were out of towels . . . Probably because of the Cowboys game the day before. Very good breakfast with eggs sausage biscuits and gravy pancakes waffles and many other offerings.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RoadGuys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your review of Days Inn Laramie. W are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We do sometimes run out of towels for the pool but we are trying to fix that problem. Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here the first week of August to move our son into his place to attend college. The comforters were visibly dirty. The hot tub water was brown-front desk looked and said that’s the color of the hot tub floor, it’s fine to go in, so we did. The next day, the hot tub was completely drained and they were cleaning it out-who knows what our family swam in! Our toilet leaked all over bathroom floor. We only stayed one night then left, which they let us know we would still be chargefor following night. I would never stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your review of Days Inn Laramie.We are sorry to hear about your stay with us was not as expected.Yes our hot tub was drain but it was due to the weekly cleaning of the hot tub and pool. The next time a problem comes up like a toilet leaking let the front desk know right away so we can fix the problem or change rooms for you. Depending on how you made your reservation like through an online service they are the ones that control if they will give the money back or not. If it was through us we can give back the money for an early departure and we only charge the days you stayed with us. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us the next time you are in Laramie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

have stayed here before. Is always clean and service great! Breakfast is just what we need to start are day. We came on motorcycles and they told us to park under the canopy for protection. This worked out great

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pgimse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your review of Days Inn Laramie. We were happy to see you again and we hope to see to see you again also. We do let the motorcycles park under our canopy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Our experience was amazing and will highly recommend this hotel to everyone that is visiting Laramie. If I could rate higher than 5 stars I would.
The staff are great and very accommodating. The rooms, pool, laundry room and lobby were very clean. The breakfast options were perfect. Waffles, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs , sausage, toast, bagels, fruit, milk and juice. Upon arrival we had coffee and fresh cookies -delicious. All of the staff were very generous and kind. We stayed for 3 nights and would have stayed longer if we could. Thank you for your excellent customer service. One of the best hotels we have ever been to.
Crystal-Kansas

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your review of Days Inn Laramie. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews