We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Refuge Inn
Nearby Hotels
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$771
US$692
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$511
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
69
78
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
78
20
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisegrand tetonsspa bathbuy iceupper roomsnice kitchenettefront windowroom was cleanjackson holeice machinecouple milesthe main highwaydining tablewinter seasonslept greatwould stay here againoffice staff
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The room we stayed in looked recently renovated. The room was super clean. Beds were really comfortable. You must stay on the second floor if you want a good view. It is also more pleasant for sitting out on a balcony. The rates were very reasonable for the area. Room had a kitchenette with a fridge. The only complaint is the road noise. The traffic on the road is quite busy. We slept with the sliders open to stay cool so we didn't have to use AC. I'm not a light sleeper so it wasn't an issue, but sitting out it is noisy. They didn't have an icemaker, but they at least filled my water cup for me. The people at the front desk were very friendly. The daughter that checked us in told us good places to go for breakfast and dinner, told us about a local horseback riding place that people had recommended, and about events that were happening while we were there. We went to one of the restaurants and the horseback riding. Great recommendations. It was nice not to be in the congested part of Jackson. You will only see elk in the winter however :) I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Must stay on second floor if you want a view. Parking lot above, so there are no stairs required.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff and the view.
Hopefully, you saw many wildlife including elk which are scattered through Grand Teton and Yellowstone parks during the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This establishment away from down town Jackson is an excellent value particularly in the should seasons. Wonderful access to Gran Teton National Park. In busy seasons it is typically overpriced Jackson Hole, but still less than many, many places. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. Stayed there on two different trips and am booked for a third.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Jim49950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your review and comments.
I'm amazed 365 days a year at the beauty of our setting.
We had 8500 Elk this past winter right across the street and a brown bear there yesterday.
It's common in the evenings to see Rocky Mountain Sheep on the hill behind the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The bed was wonderful with no bowed section. The living room area was delightful, with a fireplace and dining area, two sofas. The staff was great and very accommodating, making for a fun informative stay. We knew going in, since they were very upfront on the phone, that there would be no elk there during the summer, so we were not misled by the title of the motel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have "ground floor access" since the driveway climbs around back making the second floor direct access from the rear!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The location of this hotel is perfect if you are visiting the Tetons - its on the north end of town and away from all of the downtown crowds. Its an older hotel and was a great price for the location, but not sure if I would stay here again. Don't expect a view if you are on the first floor since cars are parked directly in front of the rooms. Was told ice machine was broken, and no coffee was available in the rooms because they "ran out of the little packets." They did however bring me a bucket of ice and had coffee available in the lobby. Bathroom vanity was tiny and barely held any toiletry items. No chairs in the room, but internet did work well. Front desk staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: pick a room on second floor if you want a view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cloo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts.
We appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I really wanted to give a good review of the Elk Refuge Inn, but that is not to be. We were very disappointed, as other reviews seemed good. Our room was pretty bad. Dirty floors all over. No inside chairs to sit on. The bathroom was the worst. I would not even take a shower in it, the one night we stayed there. There was black mildew or mold outside on the caulking of the tub. It looked like the bathtub had been painted and on the side where you step into it, there was a large chipped section of paint coming off the tub. There was a hole ion the fiberglass of the tub. Paint chips coming off the bathroom walls.. The vanity was the smallest we've ever seen. I washed my face and got totally soaked. The beds were ok and we did sleep fine. As far as a view--this was on the lower floor and the only view we had was of a large bush that lines the parking lot. The upper floor could see the grass refuge. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gvaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews