We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anvil Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$355
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort Hotel and Condos(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$534
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
49'er Inn & Suites(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowboy Village Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$370
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pony Express Motel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$549
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
81
88
22
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
88
22
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisegrand teton national parkspa bathbuy icefront windowice machinejackson holeroom was cleanwinter seasonbusy highwayslept greatclose to townyellow stoneoffice stafffront desk clerkfirst floorsmall kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This establishment away from down town Jackson is an excellent value particularly in the should seasons. Wonderful access to Gran Teton National Park. In busy seasons it is typically overpriced Jackson Hole, but still less than many, many places. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. Stayed there on two different trips and am booked for a third.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Jim49950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your review and comments.
I'm amazed 365 days a year at the beauty of our setting.
We had 8500 Elk this past winter right across the street and a brown bear there yesterday.
It's common in the evenings to see Rocky Mountain Sheep on the hill behind the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The bed was wonderful with no bowed section. The living room area was delightful, with a fireplace and dining area, two sofas. The staff was great and very accommodating, making for a fun informative stay. We knew going in, since they were very upfront on the phone, that there would be no elk there during the summer, so we were not misled by the title of the motel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have "ground floor access" since the driveway climbs around back making the second floor direct access from the rear!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The location of this hotel is perfect if you are visiting the Tetons - its on the north end of town and away from all of the downtown crowds. Its an older hotel and was a great price for the location, but not sure if I would stay here again. Don't expect a view if you are on the first floor since cars are parked directly in front of the rooms. Was told ice machine was broken, and no coffee was available in the rooms because they "ran out of the little packets." They did however bring me a bucket of ice and had coffee available in the lobby. Bathroom vanity was tiny and barely held any toiletry items. No chairs in the room, but internet did work well. Front desk staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: pick a room on second floor if you want a view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cloo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts.
We appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I really wanted to give a good review of the Elk Refuge Inn, but that is not to be. We were very disappointed, as other reviews seemed good. Our room was pretty bad. Dirty floors all over. No inside chairs to sit on. The bathroom was the worst. I would not even take a shower in it, the one night we stayed there. There was black mildew or mold outside on the caulking of the tub. It looked like the bathtub had been painted and on the side where you step into it, there was a large chipped section of paint coming off the tub. There was a hole ion the fiberglass of the tub. Paint chips coming off the bathroom walls.. The vanity was the smallest we've ever seen. I washed my face and got totally soaked. The beds were ok and we did sleep fine. As far as a view--this was on the lower floor and the only view we had was of a large bush that lines the parking lot. The upper floor could see the grass refuge. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gvaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The location of Elk Refuge Inn was a big selling point. It is outside of the busy town of Jackson, and right across from the Elk Refuge. Our room was huge - king size bed plus a sofa and coffee table sitting area. The bathroom was beautiful. Office staff were very friendly and welcoming. Great alternative to the pricey intown hotels. Only complaint was that we couldn't get WiFi. We were told they are upgrading their system. Our option was to sit in the office area or in chairs outside the office - no thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Camper_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Thanks for your positive comments and review of the Inn.
We're sorry about the problems with the WiFI while you were here.
The WiFI has now been upgraded so we don't anticipate this for other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews