We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anvil Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$355
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
49'er Inn & Suites(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort Hotel and Condos(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$502
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$347
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$436
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$371
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Creek(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
66
71
54
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
71
54
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrassy areain townroom cabinjackson holefridge and microwavecable tvblock walkonly stayed one nightthe main squarefree coffeewould stay here againking bedbeds were comfortabledowntown areaeach morningconvenient locationdowntown jackson
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This place was literally half the price of every other hotel in Jackson. PLUS it is within walking distance of downtown. Sure it is outdated, but you can't expect up to date for this price. It was clean and we didn't have to drive anywhere. We would definitely stay again. Plus their wifi was awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cniels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hello cniels12.

Thank you for your stay, please come see us again in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This was our stopping point before heading on to Salt Lake City. The room was DINKY. There was very little room to move around. It's an ok place to stay just for sleeping. Bathroom was TINY. The room looked clean and the beds were ok.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momonthego121212, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Clean room, cozy beds at the Kudar Motel...thanks Barbara R for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We booked this because we were just staying one night until our flight. Great price for Jackson Hole area! We booked a double double cabin. We really liked where it was located which was about 2 blocks from town. A few restaurants close. We liked the old time feel of sitting outside on a little porch and talking to some of the neighbors. The rooms were clean and that is the most important, well, almost. I think that is where it ends for our "like". Very small cabin which is fine. The beds were hard like "old timey" mattresses. The room did get cold and the heater is beside a bed and didn't circulate to the room and definitely not to the bathroom. Of course, for the price you don't expect "high quality" modern motel. No coffee, no hairdryer in room. The towels are very thin. I really shouldn't complain because I knew not to expect "high quality" and I wasn't looking for that for 12 hours at a motel. So if you won't a no frills place to lay your head it is a decent place. The rooms were clean. I do wonder about the electricity in the bathroom that was taped together and definitely not to any code we know about. A good nights sleep isn't what we got but that is our problem not liking the noisy hard mattress. When one got up the others knew about it because the mattresses squeaked and the room is so small.
So basically, know what you are getting and don't expect high quality with extras. Again, probably the least expensive motel in overpriced Jackson Hole, WY.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with more than 2 get a larger cabin.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kentucky526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Kentucky526,

Thank you for your time to review your stay with us. We like to think we are the best value in downtown Jackson Hole, Wyoming. We offer our guests pleasant, clean, and cozy histroric cabins where guests can enjoy the decks, the outdoor air, stop in for a warm cup of coffee at the lobby and meet our friendly staff to get the scoop on the best around town to see and do. Guests, just stop in the lobby and ask for those extras that we do not place in cabins (shampoo, hairdryer, extra blankets, more towels) during your next visit! We can't help you if you don't ask! We also offer guests a motel section with standard rooms with king size beds with the basics for a good nights rest if you want to save even a few more dollars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I returned to the Kudar again this year as I promised, and it did indeed feel like home. I had to stay an extra 6 days in the motel because I couldn't get home to Houston after hurricane Harvey. Rooms were clean & staff very friendly, especially housekeeping. I absolutely love the location: on the edge of crowded Jackson hubbub but still close enough to easily walk to shops, restaurants & bus stops. An oasis away from the very busy Town Square. Microwave & fridge invaluable for my extended stay.
I have one suggestion: plse leave the outside lights on all night; i had an early flight (there are about four scheduled each morning at 7:00am) & tripped on unexpected sidewalk edge because of the dark.
Regardless, see y'all next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank BuckHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momonthego121212, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for the suggestion! Hope your home is okay in Houston. Hope to see you again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed here one night over the Labor Day weekend in motel room 32. By reputation and TA reviews, we weren't expecting fancy. The room was pretty much as expected...basic and clean...but it was adequate for us. Our room was spotless. The king size was comfortable. The location in Jackson is fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momonthego121212, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We are glad to have met your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews