We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tapas, Great Wine, Great Beer, great Fun”
Review of Bin 22

Bin 22
Ranked #1 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bin22 in Jackson Hole reflects the sophisticated energy of New York City and the rustic elegance of the Italian countryside, all in a quaint space in the heart of Jackson. This cozy downtown addition flaunts a diverse selection of great value wines, craft beers and regional spirits unparalleled by any shop in the Valley. Adjacent to the libations lies a small grocer featuring homemade pastas, pizza dough, cheeses, salumi, ice cream and more. Venture beyond the specialty grocer and bottle shop to the intimate wine bar area and outdoor deck, open for lunch and dinner daily. Order from the extensive wine, beer and cocktail menu while enjoying Spanish and Italian style tapas and delectable desserts. Belly up to one of the community tables and get lost amidst the rustic wood surroundings or stop for a quick visit with the cheese monger pulling fresh mozzarella at the open kitchen window. Sip Wyoming Whiskey from the state's first legal distillery, poured straight from the cask behind the marble bar. An experience for the senses, Bin22 offers a contemporary take on an old world culinary experience.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Bin 22 was packed and by the time we left, we knew why. Everything about the place, the gracious host, the charmingly efficient and friendly server with wonderful suggestions, the new friends we sat across from, the food, the drinks, are all top notch. It was fun. It was delicious. It was reasonable. Just get there early, and then stay. You will love it. It is an experience that you won't forget. Which begs the question......Why aren't there more places like Bin 22??

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EthanDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Wow - what a fantastic review to read. Thank you for coming in and for sharing your thorough review. This multifaceted dining experience - complete with tasty food and drinks, caring staff and community dining feel - is exactly the kind of evening our team works hard to provide. We are thrilled you found this to be the case firsthand. Thank you, again, for sharing your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 178 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Just in town for one night, wanted some wine before heading out for dinner. Heard about their happy hour--1/2 price wine from 4-6 pm! Nice variety of choices, generous pours. Great selection of appetizers and small plates. My husband and I had a 3 piece cheese plate and their delicious honey coconut cashews! Mostly communal tables (which we ended up sharing with some visitors from Taiwan) and you enjoy your selections surrounded by the bottles of wine that they sell in their retail shop. Great, friendly service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 598marcyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thanks for coming in during your only night in town! We're happy you were able to take advantage of our nightly Happy Hour, alongside a few tapas nibbles. We believe providing excellent service can set a dining experience apart, so we're thrilled you found our team to be friendly as well. We hope to see you again if you find yourself in Jackson Hole again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

It is not possable to rate this place too highly.
Its only fault is that it is too small, and people stay too long.
We tried on 3 nights and only got in by turning up far earlier then we really wanted to eat, but the wines helped to pass the time.

Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thanks for coming in and for sharing your review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. As you mentioned, because seating is first-come, first-served, it can be a bit challenging to predict how the night's seating will be available, but we are always happy to get you set up with a drink while you wait (and peruse the bottle shop!). Thank you for your patience while you waited to be seated. We hope to see you again in the future! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Go....you will not be disappointed. Buy your wine in the attached store and have it with dinner. No corkage charge. Seating is at high top tables so you might be there in a busy night and find yourself talking to your seat mates more than who you went with. The lamb plate, salad with a prosciutto type base and mozzarella/pear plate were all excellent. One of the more interesting places in Jackson with very good food that won't kill your wallet. Service was great.

Thank doreenandneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for coming in and for recommending us to future diners! As you mentioned, we encourage guests to peruse our adjacent bottle shop, pick out a selection and sip in the wine and tapas bar with no corkage fee. The bottle shop is essentially our wine list! We're thrilled you enjoyed the wine selection, community style dining, tapas dishes and attentive service. This is exactly the kind of experience we work hard as a team to provide. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Great wine selection, house made mozzarella and tapas (especially the Spanish egg dish). A fun lunch stop.

Thank daisygirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Bin 22, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thanks for joining us for lunch and for sharing your review. We're happy you enjoyed our wine selection and tapas dishes. In addition to our specialty house-pulled mozzarella, the Spanish baked egg is one of our most popular dishes. We are delighted you enjoyed them! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bin 22 also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Bin 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing